Customer Reviews for Aston Grey Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot

Aston Grey Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot

Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Review 1 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LJMO
Location: Georgia
 April 8, 2013

Sexy Men's boots

" I got these boots for my husband. I ordered them online so I was nervous about the fit but knew I wouldn't have a problem exchanging them if I needed to. The 9.5 was perfect (he typically wears a 9 or 9.5) they were a little snug but after wearing them 2/3 times they are perfect. They look really, REALLY good on him too! "
Review 2 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Justw
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 March 25, 2013

Great looking, comfortable boots

" The brown (whiskey) Rockcastle Boot looks fantastic in person - a reddish-brown, polished boot with well placed buckles, zippers, and laces to round out the look. It's easy to admire this boot just through appearances.
I normally wear shoes size 9 to 10, and I purchased size 9.5. There's at least an inch of room in front of my toes, but when laced together the shoe grips the foot firmly (but comfortably) on the sides and the ankle. A week afterwards I was able to visit a DSW store and try out sizes 8.5 and 9, and found that 9 would have been a perfect fit. However, I must have already broken in my original size 9.5s, which felt much more comfortable than the size 9 I tried. Therefore I recommend trying out at a store if possible, or else go with your regular boot size.
The boots are very comfortable to stand, walk, and even run (briefly) in once you've been wearing them for at least a week and the leather has softened around your feet. The leather upper around the ankle and mid-foot does get wrinkled quite a bit after use, and looks a lot lighter in color than the rest of the boot. It's also easy to scuff up the leather with the black rubber soles of the opposing shoe, so regular cleaning and polishing may be necessary if you want to keep that immaculate shine (or just walk with more care than I did).
The laces are quite long, and I had to loop the laces around the boot ankle as shown in the pictures once before tying the knot, even after threading through each of the rings. This of course means that I can't simply remove my boot by undoing the zipper, so putting on and taking off the boot takes a short bit of work. Another thing to note is that the sole on my pair does not have that strip of grey rubber, which is instead dark brown (not as prominent as it appears in the pictures). Looks great with thin jeans or khakis. In my opinion, the brown color looks a lot better than the black pair.
Overall, a very satisfying purchase and beautiful, comfy boot that I would recommend to anyone look for a stylish, casual / semiformal boot. "
Review 3 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Caprice508
Location: Richmond, VA
 February 26, 2013

He hasn't taken them off

" I ordered these for my boyfriend's birthday, and was a little nervous because I wasn't sure if they were going to be true to size. But, everything was great! He has yet to take them off. They pretty much go with everything, and they look amazing on. If he loves them, I love them. "
Review 4 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kbrowning
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 February 17, 2013

Great boots.

" My husband liked these so much (I bought them as a Christmas present) that we went to the closest DSW and bought them in black also. "
Review 5 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dro23
Location: new york
 January 30, 2013

Great comfort!

" This is a great boot with great quality, it is really comfortable! "
Review 6 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jeffro
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 January 27, 2013

Awesome

" I tried on 4 or 5 different boots. This one took the ride home with me. I wear them all the time. "
Review 7 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: trannigaga
Location: Atlanta
 January 23, 2013

Lux Boots for my man

" The leather on these boots are great quality...thick and nicely tanned. The rich brown looks great with jeans. The lace-up is easily managed with a side zipper for quick removal/putting on. It's a bit narrower, but will probably let after some wear with such quality leather. Aston Grey makes such nice and classy shoes! "
Review 8 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TroyR
Location: Minneapolis
 January 9, 2013

Great boot!

" Love this boot....I'm usually not a huge fan of boots, but these are comfortable, have a perfect fit for me...definitely a great value! "
Review 9 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: BobbyBear
Location: Menomonie WI
 December 24, 2012

high quality and looks better than picture

" looks amazing and fits well. better quality and look than I expected. I am usually a picky shoe buyer. So highly recommended "
Review 10 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: XYZh
Location: Chicago, IL
 December 14, 2012

Great design!

" Really cool! The size runs short. I usually fit size 8 but for this boot I chose 8.5. The quality is good. I was a little hesitate with the color as what I want is a Tan boot at first. But now I think the color is wonderful. The whiskey color can fit both dress pants and jeans well. On concious of the price, it's a good choice. "
Review 11 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TonySan13
Location: Beltsville, MD
 December 11, 2012

Great!

" I bought these 3 days ago. I have been wearing them to work, with dress pants, and they are quite nice and comfortable. I got the brown. "
Review 12 for Aston Grey Rockcastle Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: JayH1
Location: New York
 November 30, 2012

Solid boot

" These are a solid boot in a great color. Very comfortable and look fantastic under jeans. "