Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot

Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
77 of 8690%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Review 21 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 February 17, 2014

Great Buy!

" I was looking for an inexpensive cowboy boot and had tried several styles and I wasn't having any luck. I decided to give these a try and I'm glad I did. Great price and comfortable as well! I normally wear a size 7 and decided to go down to a 6.5, which was a good move. "
Review 22 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 12, 2014

Love this boot!!!

" I love this boot :) Very cute and comfy. "
Review 23 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami,Fl
 January 23, 2014

BETTER THAN WHAT I EXPECTED!

" I live in Miami, where cowboy boots are not popular at all. However, I'm secretly an undercover country fan. I have had to travel back and forth to Houston, TX for my job. I wanted a pair of cowgirl boots to fit in when I'm in Houston- however i did NOT want to spend $300+ on boots I will never use in Miami. These boots are perfect, they look authentic and real, like the expensive kind. They are true to size, even with thick socks on. I love them and can't wait to show them off in Houston! "
Review 24 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 January 20, 2014

Awesome

" I love these boots! Ordered them last week and got them Saturday! They are perfect, and the previous reviews were spot on! I am very happy with my purchase! "
Review 25 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cedar City, Utah
 January 10, 2014

I Buy Them Again And Again

" I love cowboy boots, and I have bought multiple pairs of this particular boot over the years. I like to have boots in every color, so the affordable price of this boot makes that possible for me. I get compliments every time I wear one of my three colors. The only minor cons are that the heel is rubber and wears down faster than it would with a wooden heel typically seen in cowboy boots, and the sole of the shoe tends to detach from the toe pretty easily if worn frequently (but I just glue it back on). Maybe I'm a particularly heavy and aggressive walker, so you may not have these issues. But I don't mind these small personal annoyances for the price, since it's way more affordable than buy more "authentic" cowboy boots from a western wear store. "
Review 26 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: dc
 December 24, 2013

great cowgirl boots

" i just bought my second pair of these. the first ones lasted 2 years, before getting holes in the soles. they are super comfy, ideal for lots of walking, fine in the summer and winter, and look great with just about anything. "
Review 27 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: North Carolina
 December 22, 2013

Horrible Heels

" The shoes were exactly what I wanted but after only wearing them twice the heel of both shoes collapsed! I paid $70 and only got to wear them twice. Very unfortunate but I will no longer buy shoes, especially boots, from DSW again. "
Review 28 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NEW YORK
 December 1, 2013

Amazing!

" Amazing shoes and they arrived within a few days. Comfy, not too tall, nice heel size and very stylish. Very happy with this purchase and will be back for more! "
Review 29 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 November 21, 2013

Great boot! Absolutely love.

" When I first saw this boot, I wasn't sure it would be the best quality because it was way cheaper than the others, but when I received it, I found the complete opposite! This shoe is well-made, has an authentic design, comes at a great price, and is just really cute! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for some cowgirl or western boots. "
Review 30 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: south carolina
 November 18, 2013
" I was looking for a cowgirl boot for some pictures we were taking. These are inexpensive and my first cowgirl boots. They were a great choice. They are so comfortable and they look authentic with out being super expensive. I would buy these again. "
Review 31 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Louis
 November 15, 2013

Great boot, great price

" These boots rock! They are adorable and super comfortable. Such a steal considering the price - you get much more than you pay for. "
Review 32 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 November 14, 2013

Great boots!

" These boots are amazing. They are very comfortable and I have been able to wear them for entire days that involve a lot of walking. The fit is accurate and they are super cute! "
Review 33 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 27, 2013

Long and wide.

" The online image reflects the actual look. The rubbery heel makes these look cheap. Though they fit true to size, they are wide in the ankle/calf, and the toe is REALLY long. I'm 5'7" with slender legs and wear a 6.5, and these boots made my feet look like canoes. Glad I could return them in-store for a full refund with ease. "
Review 34 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Antonio
 October 23, 2013
" They are totally cute and very comfy. It comes a bit higher than mid calf so you can wear with skinny jeans or dresses! "
Review 35 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Virginia
 October 21, 2013

Wonderful!

" I love these boots! They are definitely worth the price if you're not looking to spend hundreds of dollars on genuine leather cowboy boots. I did find that they are a little big (and stretch out a tad with wear) but not big enough to send back, especially because often I wear them with thick socks. I've worn them around all day and been just fine. The only thing I was disappointed in was the shaft length-- it's the length in the description, but it doesn't look as proportional as it does in the picture. Not a big deal but I am on the lookout for a boot with a longer shaft so that it looks better proportionally compared to my foot length. "
Review 36 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Austin, Tx
 October 12, 2013
" This is the 1st pair of western style type boots I have had since I was 5! I am sooooo glad I bought these boots instead of another pair of riding boots. They are so comfortable and affordable and really nice looking considering they are not real leather; I've always had good luck with Steve Madden and Madden Girl shoes/boots. My husband actually approved of these, since he really doesn't like pointy toed shoes. I bought them in black too! "
Review 37 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
 September 30, 2013

Great Boots

" I was looking for a cute pair of cowgirl boots for a concert. They are so comfortable and cute. I was worried about sizing but they are true to size. "
Review 38 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Orlando
 September 1, 2013

Perfect!

" These boots are so comfortable! I'm 5'5" and these come up to the middle of my shins. I normally wear a 7.5 and that's what I ordered and they fit perfectly. The toe of the boot is pointed (like a real cowboy boot should) but it doesn't make me trip over the length. I could walk for days in these and my feet wouldn't hurt. The cognac color looked just like the picture and I can't find a single manufacturing flaw on my pair. They look like they costed more than they do and I get so many complements on them! "
Review 39 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Raleigh, NC
 August 29, 2013
" I ordered a pair of these boots for each of my six bridesmaids. They fit everyone really well, were very comfortable, and look great. I am very pleased with this purchase! "
Review 40 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Seattle, WA
 August 18, 2013

yeehaw!

" I've been looking for a pair of cowboy boots for a while, and am so excited about these. I am unfortunately very picky - I don't do leather (because I'm vegan), on a budget and have chubby calves, so boot shopping is usually pretty difficult. I've only worn these a few times so far, but they fit well & are comfortable. The color (cognac) is great, and like another reviewer mentioned, they look more expensive than they are. Great boots for the price!
I do wish the pointy toes were just a bit shorter (they are kinda long-ish, but hopefully not dangerously long!) With that said, I'd totally LOVE these in black too.
Also, these seem to be the exact same boots as "Rampage Wellington Western Boot" - I ordered a pair of each - same fit, very similar colors. "