Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot

Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.363 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
81 of 9189%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Review 21 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 August 11, 2014

Super cute! And comfy!

" I wanted a pair of brown cowboy boots but didn't want to dish out what I paid for my red Frye boots right now. These are great! Super cute and comfy. I wish the shaft came up an inch more but that's just a personal preference. I wore these with a sundress and they looked awesome! Well worth it! "
Review 22 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Georgia
 July 28, 2014

Horrible Heel

" I loved these but the heels are made with such a soft rubber that after a few wears, the rubber started to collapse and crack. Other than the terrible heel, the boots themselves are very cute "
Review 23 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas
 July 6, 2014
" I bought these for my daughter. They are perfect for her and loves them. "
Review 24 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Plantation, fl
 May 9, 2014

Boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Ordered these boots after seeing them in the store. They exceeded my expectations and we're exactly what I wanted. They also fit perfectly. "
Review 25 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Holly Springs MS
 April 21, 2014

Most comfortable books I've ever put on my feet

" I can wear these every day! "
Review 26 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 February 17, 2014

Great Buy!

" I was looking for an inexpensive cowboy boot and had tried several styles and I wasn't having any luck. I decided to give these a try and I'm glad I did. Great price and comfortable as well! I normally wear a size 7 and decided to go down to a 6.5, which was a good move. "
Review 27 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 12, 2014

Love this boot!!!

" I love this boot :) Very cute and comfy. "
Review 28 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami,Fl
 January 23, 2014

BETTER THAN WHAT I EXPECTED!

" I live in Miami, where cowboy boots are not popular at all. However, I'm secretly an undercover country fan. I have had to travel back and forth to Houston, TX for my job. I wanted a pair of cowgirl boots to fit in when I'm in Houston- however i did NOT want to spend $300+ on boots I will never use in Miami. These boots are perfect, they look authentic and real, like the expensive kind. They are true to size, even with thick socks on. I love them and can't wait to show them off in Houston! "
Review 29 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 January 20, 2014

Awesome

" I love these boots! Ordered them last week and got them Saturday! They are perfect, and the previous reviews were spot on! I am very happy with my purchase! "
Review 30 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cedar City, Utah
 January 10, 2014

I Buy Them Again And Again

" I love cowboy boots, and I have bought multiple pairs of this particular boot over the years. I like to have boots in every color, so the affordable price of this boot makes that possible for me. I get compliments every time I wear one of my three colors. The only minor cons are that the heel is rubber and wears down faster than it would with a wooden heel typically seen in cowboy boots, and the sole of the shoe tends to detach from the toe pretty easily if worn frequently (but I just glue it back on). Maybe I'm a particularly heavy and aggressive walker, so you may not have these issues. But I don't mind these small personal annoyances for the price, since it's way more affordable than buy more "authentic" cowboy boots from a western wear store. "
Review 31 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: dc
 December 24, 2013

great cowgirl boots

" i just bought my second pair of these. the first ones lasted 2 years, before getting holes in the soles. they are super comfy, ideal for lots of walking, fine in the summer and winter, and look great with just about anything. "
Review 32 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: North Carolina
 December 22, 2013

Horrible Heels

" The shoes were exactly what I wanted but after only wearing them twice the heel of both shoes collapsed! I paid $70 and only got to wear them twice. Very unfortunate but I will no longer buy shoes, especially boots, from DSW again. "
Review 33 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NEW YORK
 December 1, 2013

Amazing!

" Amazing shoes and they arrived within a few days. Comfy, not too tall, nice heel size and very stylish. Very happy with this purchase and will be back for more! "
Review 34 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 November 21, 2013

Great boot! Absolutely love.

" When I first saw this boot, I wasn't sure it would be the best quality because it was way cheaper than the others, but when I received it, I found the complete opposite! This shoe is well-made, has an authentic design, comes at a great price, and is just really cute! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for some cowgirl or western boots. "
Review 35 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: south carolina
 November 18, 2013
" I was looking for a cowgirl boot for some pictures we were taking. These are inexpensive and my first cowgirl boots. They were a great choice. They are so comfortable and they look authentic with out being super expensive. I would buy these again. "
Review 36 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Louis
 November 15, 2013

Great boot, great price

" These boots rock! They are adorable and super comfortable. Such a steal considering the price - you get much more than you pay for. "
Review 37 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 November 14, 2013

Great boots!

" These boots are amazing. They are very comfortable and I have been able to wear them for entire days that involve a lot of walking. The fit is accurate and they are super cute! "
Review 38 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 27, 2013

Long and wide.

" The online image reflects the actual look. The rubbery heel makes these look cheap. Though they fit true to size, they are wide in the ankle/calf, and the toe is REALLY long. I'm 5'7" with slender legs and wear a 6.5, and these boots made my feet look like canoes. Glad I could return them in-store for a full refund with ease. "
Review 39 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Antonio
 October 23, 2013
" They are totally cute and very comfy. It comes a bit higher than mid calf so you can wear with skinny jeans or dresses! "
Review 40 for Madden Girl Sanguine Cowboy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Virginia
 October 21, 2013

Wonderful!

" I love these boots! They are definitely worth the price if you're not looking to spend hundreds of dollars on genuine leather cowboy boots. I did find that they are a little big (and stretch out a tad with wear) but not big enough to send back, especially because often I wear them with thick socks. I've worn them around all day and been just fine. The only thing I was disappointed in was the shaft length-- it's the length in the description, but it doesn't look as proportional as it does in the picture. Not a big deal but I am on the lookout for a boot with a longer shaft so that it looks better proportionally compared to my foot length. "