Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot

Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
65 of 7290%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Review 1 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Justinez
Location: boston
 September 5, 2014
"Really cute boots, i wore them to a country concert and they were super comfortable! Only down side is that they scuff pretty easily and by the end of the night some of the leather had worn off on one of the toes which was pretty annoying since they were pretty expensive and a good brand."
Review 2 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Scarlettmo
Location: Pensacola FL
 August 17, 2014
"Bought these for my HS aged daughter and she loves them! Great price too"
Review 3 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heidi1985
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 August 11, 2014

Super cute! And comfy!

"I wanted a pair of brown cowboy boots but didn't want to dish out what I paid for my red Frye boots right now. These are great! Super cute and comfy. I wish the shaft came up an inch more but that's just a personal preference. I wore these with a sundress and they looked awesome! Well worth it!"
Review 4 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: atlanteay
Location: Georgia
 July 28, 2014

Horrible Heel

"I loved these but the heels are made with such a soft rubber that after a few wears, the rubber started to collapse and crack. Other than the terrible heel, the boots themselves are very cute"
Review 5 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SSebastian
Location: Dallas
 July 6, 2014
"I bought these for my daughter. They are perfect for her and loves them."
Review 6 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jess1991
Location: Plantation, fl
 May 9, 2014

Boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Ordered these boots after seeing them in the store. They exceeded my expectations and we're exactly what I wanted. They also fit perfectly."
Review 7 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mmmemphis
Location: Holly Springs MS
 April 21, 2014

Most comfortable books I've ever put on my feet

"I can wear these every day!"
Review 8 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JAMCM
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 February 17, 2014

Great Buy!

"I was looking for an inexpensive cowboy boot and had tried several styles and I wasn't having any luck. I decided to give these a try and I'm glad I did. Great price and comfortable as well! I normally wear a size 7 and decided to go down to a 6.5, which was a good move."
Review 9 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kbtheat
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 12, 2014

Love this boot!!!

"I love this boot :) Very cute and comfy."
Review 10 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: goldencurls12
Location: Miami,Fl
 January 23, 2014

BETTER THAN WHAT I EXPECTED!

"I live in Miami, where cowboy boots are not popular at all. However, I'm secretly an undercover country fan. I have had to travel back and forth to Houston, TX for my job. I wanted a pair of cowgirl boots to fit in when I'm in Houston- however i did NOT want to spend $300+ on boots I will never use in Miami. These boots are perfect, they look authentic and real, like the expensive kind. They are true to size, even with thick socks on. I love them and can't wait to show them off in Houston!"
Review 11 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ginarips3
Location: California
 January 20, 2014

Awesome

"I love these boots! Ordered them last week and got them Saturday! They are perfect, and the previous reviews were spot on! I am very happy with my purchase!"
Review 12 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: UtahNicole
Location: Cedar City, Utah
 January 10, 2014

I Buy Them Again And Again

"I love cowboy boots, and I have bought multiple pairs of this particular boot over the years. I like to have boots in every color, so the affordable price of this boot makes that possible for me. I get compliments every time I wear one of my three colors. The only minor cons are that the heel is rubber and wears down faster than it would with a wooden heel typically seen in cowboy boots, and the sole of the shoe tends to detach from the toe pretty easily if worn frequently (but I just glue it back on). Maybe I'm a particularly heavy and aggressive walker, so you may not have these issues. But I don't mind these small personal annoyances for the price, since it's way more affordable than buy more "authentic" cowboy boots from a western wear store."
Review 13 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: laurdc
Location: dc
 December 24, 2013

great cowgirl boots

"i just bought my second pair of these. the first ones lasted 2 years, before getting holes in the soles. they are super comfy, ideal for lots of walking, fine in the summer and winter, and look great with just about anything."
Review 14 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sgriffin
Location: North Carolina
 December 22, 2013

Horrible Heels

"The shoes were exactly what I wanted but after only wearing them twice the heel of both shoes collapsed! I paid $70 and only got to wear them twice. Very unfortunate but I will no longer buy shoes, especially boots, from DSW again."
Review 15 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: linsl
Location: NEW YORK
 December 1, 2013

Amazing!

"Amazing shoes and they arrived within a few days. Comfy, not too tall, nice heel size and very stylish. Very happy with this purchase and will be back for more!"
Review 16 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: melissaceline313
Location: Texas
 November 21, 2013

Great boot! Absolutely love.

"When I first saw this boot, I wasn't sure it would be the best quality because it was way cheaper than the others, but when I received it, I found the complete opposite! This shoe is well-made, has an authentic design, comes at a great price, and is just really cute! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for some cowgirl or western boots."
Review 17 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vcgarcia
Location: south carolina
 November 18, 2013
"I was looking for a cowgirl boot for some pictures we were taking. These are inexpensive and my first cowgirl boots. They were a great choice. They are so comfortable and they look authentic with out being super expensive. I would buy these again."
Review 18 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JessMarieG
Location: St. Louis
 November 15, 2013

Great boot, great price

"These boots rock! They are adorable and super comfortable. Such a steal considering the price - you get much more than you pay for."
Review 19 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sari03
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 November 14, 2013

Great boots!

"These boots are amazing. They are very comfortable and I have been able to wear them for entire days that involve a lot of walking. The fit is accurate and they are super cute!"
Review 20 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KillahB
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 27, 2013

Long and wide.

"The online image reflects the actual look. The rubbery heel makes these look cheap. Though they fit true to size, they are wide in the ankle/calf, and the toe is REALLY long. I'm 5'7" with slender legs and wear a 6.5, and these boots made my feet look like canoes. Glad I could return them in-store for a full refund with ease."