Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot

Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
65 of 7290%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Review 21 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: San Antonio
 October 23, 2013
"They are totally cute and very comfy. It comes a bit higher than mid calf so you can wear with skinny jeans or dresses!"
Review 22 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kkheels
Location: Virginia
 October 21, 2013

Wonderful!

"I love these boots! They are definitely worth the price if you're not looking to spend hundreds of dollars on genuine leather cowboy boots. I did find that they are a little big (and stretch out a tad with wear) but not big enough to send back, especially because often I wear them with thick socks. I've worn them around all day and been just fine. The only thing I was disappointed in was the shaft length-- it's the length in the description, but it doesn't look as proportional as it does in the picture. Not a big deal but I am on the lookout for a boot with a longer shaft so that it looks better proportionally compared to my foot length."
Review 23 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tamster74
Location: Austin, Tx
 October 12, 2013
"This is the 1st pair of western style type boots I have had since I was 5! I am sooooo glad I bought these boots instead of another pair of riding boots. They are so comfortable and affordable and really nice looking considering they are not real leather; I've always had good luck with Steve Madden and Madden Girl shoes/boots. My husband actually approved of these, since he really doesn't like pointy toed shoes. I bought them in black too!"
Review 24 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kaybell
Location: Atlanta, GA
 September 30, 2013

Great Boots

"I was looking for a cute pair of cowgirl boots for a concert. They are so comfortable and cute. I was worried about sizing but they are true to size."
Review 25 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JamieSea
Location: Orlando
 September 1, 2013

Perfect!

"These boots are so comfortable! I'm 5'5" and these come up to the middle of my shins. I normally wear a 7.5 and that's what I ordered and they fit perfectly. The toe of the boot is pointed (like a real cowboy boot should) but it doesn't make me trip over the length. I could walk for days in these and my feet wouldn't hurt. The cognac color looked just like the picture and I can't find a single manufacturing flaw on my pair. They look like they costed more than they do and I get so many complements on them!"
Review 26 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: B121
Location: Raleigh, NC
 August 29, 2013
"I ordered a pair of these boots for each of my six bridesmaids. They fit everyone really well, were very comfortable, and look great. I am very pleased with this purchase!"
Review 27 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KittyM
Location: Seattle, WA
 August 18, 2013

yeehaw!

"I've been looking for a pair of cowboy boots for a while, and am so excited about these. I am unfortunately very picky - I don't do leather (because I'm vegan), on a budget and have chubby calves, so boot shopping is usually pretty difficult. I've only worn these a few times so far, but they fit well & are comfortable. The color (cognac) is great, and like another reviewer mentioned, they look more expensive than they are. Great boots for the price!
I do wish the pointy toes were just a bit shorter (they are kinda long-ish, but hopefully not dangerously long!) With that said, I'd totally LOVE these in black too.
Also, these seem to be the exact same boots as "Rampage Wellington Western Boot" - I ordered a pair of each - same fit, very similar colors."
Review 28 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rachel615
Location: OKC
 August 9, 2013

Yeehaw!

"Perfect cowboy boot! Very comfy, and beyond cute! Living in OKC these always come in handy!"
Review 29 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alison218
Location: Denver, CO
 August 6, 2013

shorter than they look

"I like these boots a lot. The color is neat and they are very comfy. For the price, they also look more expensive than they are. My complaint is the tip of the shoe extends far and (as clumsy as I am), I'd trip over the end while dancing. Also, I got these because they seemed to be longer than most cowboy boots (as in height up the calf) but they're not. Unfortunately, the will be going back."
Review 30 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: layoyito
Location: Kissimmee, FL
 August 5, 2013
"omg!!! these will look great with my summer dress..."
Review 31 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KarissawithaK
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA
 June 24, 2013

love!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"these boots are awesome! I read the reviews before hand, and was really excited to wear them. They are very comfy and VERY cute, i know many said they were a little big but for me they were just right.My only complaint is that the toes are a little snug but i also have fat toes."
Review 32 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: vidason
Location: Washington
 June 7, 2013

Great for price!!

"I am having a rustic wedding and as part of my bridesmaids gifts, I got them these boots in various styles to wear to the reception. I was REALLY afraid they would look a little cheap because of the price, but they don't at all! I am super happy with this purchase and can't wait to give them to my girls!!!"
Review 33 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: peej16
Location: Minnesota
 May 14, 2013

Great Boots!

"The fit perfectly! They might be snug with some thick socks or tights. The color is exactly as shown, neutral brown, could match with a lot of different outfits.They also are wide enough at the top so they don't rub on your calves. They are very comfortable for cowboy boots."
Review 34 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mibastet
Location: NC
 April 16, 2013

Great boots for a great price!

"This is my second pair of these. I usually wear a size 8.5 or 9 and ended up going with the 8.5 on these. They're very comfortable, although my first pair fell apart after a couple of months of wear which is why I didn't rate them higher. Otherwise, they were great while they lasted and I got lots of compliments on them. I look forward to loving this second pair just as much as the first!"
Review 35 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TxGaLnVA
Location: Warrenton, VA
 April 8, 2013

Comfy Boots

"Comfy boots for both walking and standing. Run a little big, so order accordingly."
Review 36 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ChristineShoeLover
Location: PA
 April 5, 2013
"I bought this item as a gift for my mother. She thought they were really amazing but she wasnt thrilled witht he pointed toe :/ I thought they were great for the cost :D"
Review 37 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sammmc
Location: California
 April 1, 2013

So far love this boot!

"These boots are SO cute and they fit well! I ordered one half-size down from my usual shoe size, and that worked for me! There is still plenty of room in the toe, so I probably could've gone down a whole size. They are going to be perfect for summer concerts and sun dresses!"
Review 38 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Christi0929
Location: Fort Collins, CO
 March 24, 2013

Love these boots

"Love the look and feel of these boots! Great price, great boots"
Review 39 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Motojules
Location: Braselton, GA
 March 14, 2013

I love these boots!

"These boots are very comfy and fit great! I can wear 7.5 and 8 but I ordered the 7.5 because other reviews stated that the boot ran big. I'm glad I ordered the 7.5 because they are really a perfect fit even a little loose so that is good not to pinch my toes. I would have prefered for the boot to be a little taller to come above my calf more. Overall, cute boots I can wear with a skirt, dress or pants. My future sister-n-law asked the bridesmaids to order to wear at wedding so I got cute boots now! I will not be stuck with a pair of shoes I can't wear after her wedding. WooHoo!! I hope this helps!"
Review 40 for Madden Girl Sanguine Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SouthernDenverite
Location: Denver, CO
 March 7, 2013

LOVE these boots

"I've wanted boots since high school, so a few years ago I decided I was finally going to get some. After shopping around, I found these boots. I LOVE THESE BOOTS. They are really cute. I wear them year round, with skirts, under jeans, over jeans. They'd probably look cute with short shorts and a long, fringe vest, but I don't wear shorts so I couldn't tell you. They are super comfy too. While I was pregnant last summer, I walked a few miles on a hot afternoon in them. My feet were tired from the walking, but not sore from the shoe. I can and have worn these all day without any pain. I love these shoes so much I'm going to buy another pair to keep in storage in case they don't make them once my current pair dies."