Customer Reviews for Marc by Marc Jacobs Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump

Marc by Marc Jacobs Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump

Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
0
7 of 1354%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Review 1 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heartlander
Location: Heart of America
 April 16, 2013

Runs VERY short and narrow

"Usually a size 8, after reading the reviews that shoe ran small decided to try both an 8.5 and 9. Both were way too small and am now waiting for the 9.5 but would probably need 10 though not available. The shoe is gorgeous but I recommend going up minimum one and one-half sizes!"
Review 2 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: PIA1
Location: DALLAS, TX
 April 10, 2013

A rare disappointment

"I wear an 8.5 usually, but read the reviews and ordered a size 9. They were too small, so ordered a 9.5 Had to return them as well as they were too small also. Very disappointing."
Review 3 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: indyembalmer
Location: Prattville, Alabama
 April 7, 2013

cute and classic

"the classic look caught my eye and the price sealed the deal....well worth it :)"
Review 4 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Steph323
Location: Olive Branch, MS
 March 28, 2013

Cute shoe

"I needed a pair of shoes like this and I ordered a 6 (I'm a 5.5/6) and it slips off my foot. I'm not going to return them b/c I love them! My foot is narrow and the shoe is not that wide for it to slip as it did. As the day went on, I was able to keep it on without it coming off. Other than that, it's very cute and comfy."
Review 5 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ptpt
Location: Canada
 March 21, 2013
"The leather is very soft but the shoes are narrower than normal."
Review 6 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NanceNYC
Location: NYC
 March 21, 2013

Uncomfortable, Disappointing Quality

"Wish I could say better things about this product since I am a big fan of Marc Jacobs and DSW. Unfortunately, it runs short and is very narrow. Also, the shiny upper material was of poor quality and was visibly wrinkled. The bows on top are cute, but one of the bows had been tied incorrectly and kept flapping up (I cannot untie it to correct this)."
Review 7 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: sbrown
Location: gwynn oak, md
 March 16, 2013

cute but size not accurate

"I originally bought these shoes in a size 9.5 since other reviewers said they run short. They were right! They felt like a size 8 instead of a 9.5. So i returned them to try a size 10 - they were tight also. I don't know if the shoes were made wrong or what but, they do not fit. I normally wear a size 9 - a 10 should have fit, but they felt like an 8.5. I'm returning these as well."
Review 8 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: sac31
Location: Roseville, CA
 March 10, 2013

Run Small

"I purchased these shoes in two sizes, 9.5 and 10 because I didn't know which size would fit best. Neither! Their conversion is different than any other EU conversion I've seen. I received a 39.5 and 40 = way to small! Other shoes I wear size 10, are a size 42 EU conversion.
I really liked the style and heal height, perfect for standing on my feet all day teaching. Disappointed I wasn't able to keep them.
I appreciate DSW's costumer service at The Fountains, in Roseville, CA. Rachel was outstanding and did her best to help me find a replacement."
Review 9 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Ozoda
Location: New York
 March 3, 2013
"I have to travel a lot due to my work and was looking for low heel shoes. When I saw this shoe in the local DSW store, I knew this is what i was looking for.Stylish, comfortable and affordable.
I bought 2 pairs.
"
Review 10 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pastor4kids
Location: Bentonville, AR
 February 26, 2013

Modern yet Retro

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I LOVE these shoes...the look, the leather, the cute bow on top - they have a modern look but looks retro at the same time.
With that said, I will point out that these run very short and tight. I have another pair of MJ shoes with the same type of leather and the 1/2 size down feels more fitting and comfortable than these. I'm keeping anyway because I love them that much - and because I think I can stretch them out enough to make them more comfortable.
I do have to note that they seem to sit lower on the ankle (and on the sides of the feet) than most shoes...which does feel a little weird at first (kinda like wearing the SM Heaven flats)
I would have given the 5th star if it wasn't for the fit - but otherwise, this shoe is a definite MUST HAVE!!"
Review 11 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SisiEko
Location: Houston
 February 22, 2013
"I received this pair of shoes yesterday, they were too small, felt very snug (i.e. tight). I am surprised because I ordered my size, 9.5. I returned them today."
Review 12 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Zaali
Location: Boston
 February 16, 2013

Marc Jacobs pump

"This shoe is really pretty and looks very nice, but on my feet it was tight. I normally wear a size 9 and I ordered a size 10. It is still tight."
Review 13 for Marc by Marc Jacobs Patent Leather Bow Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MoreShoesPleaseSir
Location: Pittsburgh
 January 25, 2013

Cute with modern heel

"I took this in a half size larger than I wear. Great heel hight especially for us girls that are already really tall. It is a good looking shoe."