Customer Reviews for Etienne Aigner Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot

Etienne Aigner Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot

Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sherbear
Location: L.A.
 May 8, 2013

So comfortable

" I have been looking for a riding boot for years that fits my calf and still allows me to tuck in pants/jeans. These are those boots! So beautiful and comfortable. I ordered my exact size and they fit perfectly! "
Review 2 for Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kacooley
Location: Cortland NY
 March 29, 2013

Just what I wanted....

" in a black riding boot. Nice low height. Looks great with skinny jeans. My calves are 15'' and these leave me with extra room even, which is great. I hate when the boots is so tight you cant move around easily. The zipper glides right up with no fight at all. Even the iside of the boots is nicely designed as to not catch on your tights. I got 2 colors!!!!! "
Review 3 for Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AGreenie
Location: Houston, TX
 January 26, 2013

Incredible Boots

" Could not love them more!! I have very muscular calfs and have never found tall stylish boots That fit! They are listed as 16inch calf circumference and my calves measure loosely at 16 1/2 inches. They are a bit sung, but not uncomfortable! Can be worn comfortably with leggings and skinny jeans. A tad slouchy at the ankle but I think they will wear a bit less slouchy after the shaft is broken in a bit. Perfect cognac color that will look perfect with any color and the leather is soft and supple. Definitely worth the money! "
Review 4 for Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: MissCyanide
Location: Pleasant Hill
 January 25, 2013

Lovely but disappointed

" These boots are beautiful and seem to be very well made but when i received them and tried hem on I could barely get my feet in them! I do have wide feet, but usually its not too much of a problem. When i finally got one on it was stiff and painful to walk in and the calf shaft was a bit snug. I'm hoping that if i return them and get a 1/2 to a whole size larger they may be able to fit better nd with the right breaking in loosen up and be comfortable. I'm willing to give a second chance on these beautiful boots, but if it doesn't work out, i'm sending them back immediately,......too expensive not to. "
Review 5 for Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Kfree
Location: New Jersey
 January 18, 2013
" These boots are beautiful! So incredibly classic. They are very comfortable and fit very well. They are a bit wide around the calf, because wide calf seems to be the only option but otherwise they are beautiful. "
Review 6 for Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Beautiful625
Location: Yonkers ,NY
 January 16, 2013
" I bought these boots last fall for work and I wore them almost everyday. They're very comfy and hug your calves perfectly. I bought them in the chocolate color, but I would definitely
buy them in the black as well.
"
Review 7 for Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mitcindy
Location: Swayzee
 January 16, 2013

WIDE calf~

" Beautiful boots! Couldn't wait to get them...I have a wide calf, 15", so I ordered the "wide calf" boot in my regular shoe size of 8. OOPS, needed 8.5 annnnnnd the shaft was way too wide even with my jeans stuffed! Ladies if you have a calf larger than 15" THIS IS THE BOOT for you!! Beautiful and classic~ "
Review 8 for Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Kathy2
Location: Michigan
 January 14, 2013

Wide calf -- but not for short people?

" These were beautiful boots, but I had to return them because I was unable to zip them up all the way despite the wide calf claim. My calves are less then 16" but I'm rather short, so the widest part of my calf hit below the widest part of the boot shaft. Wish I could have kept them! "
Review 9 for Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MooYa
Location: Florida
 January 5, 2013

Beautiful, but not for me

" These look really beautiful in the box, but sadly they were just too large around the calf for me. They also came up high in the back and hit me in the back of the knee when I sat down (I'm 5'3" tall), which was the ultimate deal breaker. Beautiful looking boot though. I was sad to have to return them. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Etienne Aigner Chip Wide Calf Riding Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1