Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot

Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 1587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alf0612
Location: New Orleans, LA
 July 19, 2013

Love these boots!

"I have been waiting and looking for boots like these for two season and I found them in the middle of the summer on sale! These are exactly what I wanted (straight top, brown leather, small buckle detail, comfortable, neutral) These boots fit all the criteria. You can dress up or down and wear with pants or skirts. I will say the calves run a bit small but I am hoping they will stretch out a tad after wearing them for a few weeks. Get these boots, you won't regret it!"
Review 2 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BigGirl3
Location: Fort Wayne
 July 18, 2013

So Cute!

"I order these boots in the mail a few weeks ago. I absolutely love them. They are slip ons, but they fit nicely on my calves and look great in jeans! I wish the boots hit me on my legs a little higher, but I am 6'2. I normally wear size 12 in tennis shoes, but I always order 11 in nicer shoes. They fit my feet well. I can't wait until it is fall to wear these!"
Review 3 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ellaaileen
Location: Orlando, FL
 July 9, 2013

LOVE These Boots!

"These boots are absolutely wonderful! The leather is supple and the shoe is super comfortable. Even though it's summer, I've been wearing them all the time. Such a good buy for the price! The only thing that disappointed me a little bit was the height of the shaft of the boot. It says it's 15" but it's only 13" so it's a bit shorter than what I was expecting/wanted."
Review 4 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeshine23
Location: New Jersey
 June 27, 2013

NO REGRETS

"I fell in love with these boots when i saw them online and i had to get them.The fit is perfect and they feel like they were custom made for me.Also, the calf has just enough room which makes them even more comfortable.Can't wait to wear them in the fall."
Review 5 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Arriel
Location: Florida
 June 20, 2013

Great Shoes

"These boots are very cute and well made. I would not recommend these shoes if you have very wide feet because they are a slightly narrow. But other than that they are very great shoes."
Review 6 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SteveMadame
Location: California
 June 19, 2013
"These were cute, but I made the mistake of not realizing that they are pull-on boots. The shaft was narrow and hugged my calves snugly, but the ankle area was too roomy for my liking. No more pull-on boots for me!"
Review 7 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Texrider
Location: Texas
 May 26, 2013

Versatile Boot

"This boot is very friendly for being a straight pull on with enough room for your calf and are a breeze to put on. I bought this pair as a motorcycle riding boot and the high shaft is great protection from stones etc. The unisex styling makes it a great riding boot for anyone."
Review 8 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Gail923
Location: Fort Worth
 March 24, 2013
"I really like these boots. They are cute and comfortable. I did however expect them to be taller"
Review 9 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kimberl
Location: San Diego
 March 12, 2013
"I love these boots! I walk everywhere and they are very comfortable! They did run a bit small though and when I went to the store to exchange them, they were less in the store than online..."
Review 10 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: daddysgirl0777
Location: Midwest
 February 4, 2013

Love these!

"These boots are great. Very comfortable and true to size. The quality is good. The shaft is a little wide but I have skinny calves so I always have that problem with tall boots. I love the color and the style. Looks great with skinny or straight leg jeans."
Review 11 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: sg754
Location: Chicago
 January 29, 2013
"I'm typically a 9 in shoes and these boots were too small. There is no zipper on the boot which makes it very difficult to put the boot on. Additionally, I was hoping that for the price, the leather would look nicer but it in person it looks a little on the plastic/cheap side. I'll be returning these boots."
Review 12 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LADYWHOKNOWSSHOES
Location: Irvington, NJ
 January 20, 2013

Great Boot..

"This is a great go to boot. I have worn them out once and I adore them. They fit well and are very comfortable. They seem to go with everything, from skirts,skinny jeans, pants, to just about anything. Glad that I purchased them. Steve Madden is one of my favorite shoe brands. I have found the fit to be off, but I ordered my regular size in this boot and it works!!!"
Review 13 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Naun
Location: Westfield, MA
 January 11, 2013

Not Built for Thicker Calves

"I loved the look of these boots and really wanted real leather for my purchase but when I got them I was disappointed at how snug the calf area was. Had the boot been a little taller I may not have had a problem but the shaft ends precisely at the widest part of my calf. As such the leather bunches at my ankles. I am still debating whether I should return them or let the leather stretch."
Review 14 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cathy12
Location: Charleston WV
 January 2, 2013

The perfect boot

"I looked for 4 months for a boot like this! I wanted low heel, straight shank, not too tall, no zipper, leather upper, great price. It has it all!"
Review 15 for Steve Madden Frannk Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: boots4ever
Location: rochelle il
 December 22, 2012

frank about frannks

"i have the boots in brown, had to get them in black! I've been wearing boots my entire life and I have to say these are the most comfortable boots i've ever had, Quality leather, stylish buckle accents,true to fit, look good with everything, I've worn them with skinny jeans, dresses, leggings w/leg warmers, even shorts! I will keep these boots forever. no doubt about it!!"