Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal

Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal

Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
4
22 of 3858%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SusieQT
Location: Chicago
 April 5, 2014

Very narrow

"I have slightly wide feet but can usually fit most shoes very comfortably. These were horrible! I usually like this brand a lot, but my foot looked (and felt) like a stuffed sausage in this shoe. If you have medium to wide feet, be careful!"
Review 2 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SuzNY
Location: NY
 March 22, 2014

Not as good as the first gen

"I have to agree with all the other reviews. I bought an earlier generation of this shoe in the silver...I think it was 2 or 3 years. They were absolutely my fav shoes! And I wore them til they fell apart. Then I bought these last summer and just like the others the elastic of the ankle band stretched loose and they are unsafe to wear. Pity. I love these shoes, but the original were a better design and better made."
Review 3 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BookJockey
Location: Annapolis, MD
 September 18, 2013

Very Disappointed!

"I have never written a product review before but felt I should for these sandals. When I tried them on they fit great and were extremely comfortable--so comfortable that I bought two pair, the black snakeskin and the tan leather. After wearing them once or twice, the rubber sole was detaching from the bottom of the wedge on both pair. Since they were so comfortable, I decided to re-glue them. After wearing them a couple of more times, the elastic at the buckle appeared to be dry-rotted. It was so stretched out that the sandals no longer fit properly and ended up breaking while I was at work. This happened to BOTH pairs. What an extremely disappointing and expensive experience! It makes me question the quality of the shoes that DSW sells."
Review 4 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: kaf7878
Location: Overland Park, KS
 September 13, 2013

Cute, but Poor Quality

"I got so many compliments on these that I ordered another pair in another color. Within about 15 wears, the cork is coming away from the sole on one pair, and the elastic has broken on two of the four shoes. These would be so great if only they were higher quality! Disappointed."
Review 5 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sdfgd
Location: New York, NY
 August 20, 2013

Cute & comfy, but did not last

"Shoes look great and are very comfortable to walk in, but after only wearing them 3 times the elastic in the ankle strap broke and now they don't stay on my foot. DSW is refunding my money.
Cute shoes, but very poor build quality. Don't expect them to last."
Review 6 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Rochester, NY
 August 15, 2013

Nice looking shoes, but does not last long

"This shoe overall is comfy, and nice looking. However, after wearing it about 20 times, the glue is gone and it falls apart while I was shopping in the grocery store. What a pity! DSW has given me the credit back on this."
Review 7 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eremshir
Location: Huntington Beach
 August 14, 2013

perfect

"I've tried on dozens of shoes and these are the most comfortable shoes in existence! The color is subtle and elegant."
Review 8 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Autumnab
Location: Phoenix
 August 7, 2013
"Fell completely apart after wearing only a couple of times. The top and bottom of the shoe separated."
Review 9 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Diane60538
Location: Chicago, Il
 July 28, 2013

Loved this shoe

"I really loved this shoe, it was so comfy but the straps were short and broke. I also had the cork separate but I glued it back on. I'm going to try and get the shoe fixed because I like it so much!"
Review 10 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JayeT
Location: Northern Kentucky
 July 27, 2013

Disappointed with the shoe, NOT DSW

"This is a CUTE and very comfortable shoe even though I did have to order up a size to get the fit I like for sandals. Got many compliments, too! I ordered 3 pair in 3 different colors since I liked them so much! However, after the 3rd wear I noticed that the sole was separating from the shoe!!! I have never had that happen with a shoe. I should've read the reviews because now I see that many have had the same problem. I trust DSW will let this designer know how poorly this shoe is made. DSW customer service was wonderful and refunded me for the purchase."
Review 11 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kkgrandmarais
Location: Saint Paul, MN
 July 23, 2013

Falls apart

"I purchased this shoe in brown and both pairs fell apart after wearing them 3-4 times. The sole comes apart from the cork, which causes the straps to start coming loose. Not worth the money at all, which is unfortunate because they are comfortable and I received compliments when wearing them."
Review 12 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cait22
Location: Santa Fe, NM
 July 18, 2013
"As another commenter mentioned, the straps of these shoes stretch out and render the shoe unwearable! I only wore these shoes about ten times before I noticed that the straps were very loose - I tried gluing them and doing different things to make them tight again but nothing worked. I don't understand how the manufacturers didn't realize this would be a problem."
Review 13 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Msmixx
Location: MS
 July 16, 2013

Excellent Choice

"This Wedge is amazing! Great fit, great comfort for work and an evening out."
Review 14 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DayLa
Location: Boise, ID
 July 10, 2013

Great Shoe!

"I bought these in black. They are very comfortable and overall, fit really well (true size 8). I like that these can be worn with dresses, shorts, or pants."
Review 15 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NicoleQ
Location: Alabama
 July 8, 2013

Great shoes if you're on your feet all day!

"I purchased these shoes in black last year and have worked 5 long tradeshows in them. They were so perfect, I just purchased another pair for this year. I have wasted so much money looking for cute shoes that I could work these shows in until I found these. I'm seriously considering buying another pair for next year just in case."
Review 16 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 79Rachel
Location: Kansas City
 June 28, 2013

Stretchy Straps and Heel fell off

"I loved these shoes when I bought them. After about a month of casual wear, the straps have stretch and they barely stay on my feet. Also, the wedge is starting to fall off and the bottom sole is peeling back. These will be the last Kell & Katie shoes that I buy...poorly made."
Review 17 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Luvleyleo
Location: Bristol
 June 24, 2013

Love these wedges

"I absolutely love these shoes. They are so comfortable. I usually gravitate towards black shoes, but the store didn't have them in my size, so I tried on the pewter color. I fell in love when I put them on. I bought them that night and then went home to shop for the black ones on line. I wish they came in red. :)"
Review 18 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TrixiLovesShoes
Location: IL
 June 24, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE

"I've had this shoe for a month and 1st nigh out of the box we went dancing and so COMFY!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this shoe, I get alot of compliments on it as well!!"
Review 19 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nay525
Location: fl
 June 13, 2013
"I loved this shoe, but after wearing it for only 1 day at work, the rubber sole has started to separate from the wedge."
Review 20 for Kelly & Katie Cara Snake Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cmw1
Location: Ca
 June 13, 2013
"Cute shoe, but runs narrow around toes. Uncomfortable. Maybe a size bigger would help."