Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal

Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal

Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.345 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
11
34 of 5859%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kindmd
Location: Maryland
 August 26, 2014
"These shoes are a waste of money. They fell apart the second time I wore them. Not only is the sole coming apart, the cork is peeling off the wedge, and the elastic in the heel is stretched out beyond use."
Review 2 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lynno31
Location: Burlington
 June 9, 2014

They Fell APART!

"Do not buy this wedge. 2 months in, the sole completely ripped apart from shoe. It's too bad, because these shoes were very comfy and I liked them. They are very cheaply made, which I assume is reflected in price."
Review 3 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ktwdw129
Location: Austin, Texas
 May 8, 2014

Loved - but fell apart.....

"Great shoe. Super cute and comfortable for a wedge. However, these shoes literally just fell apart as I was walking back from lunch. I've only worn them a few times, and the entire heel separated from the top of the shoe. What a disappointment....Would not purchase again."
Review 4 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: talldrink
Location: New Jersey
 September 17, 2013

they fell apart!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I LOVED these sandals for the time I had them. they fell apart the second time i wore them. I mean, they literally fell apart one day. the sole completely separated from the shoe. I will be returning them to my local DSW store. too bad, they are comfy and very nice overall."
Review 5 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Princss74
Location: Texas
 September 10, 2013

Cute shoes and comfy

"These are comfy and the color goes with lots of stuff! Great price too"
Review 6 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jwatkins
Location: california
 August 29, 2013

super cute

"other than a little big in the back, these are super cute and comfy! fits perfectly"
Review 7 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 2gr8kids
Location: metairie
 August 28, 2013

not what I expected

"Just 1 week into wearing these really cute shoes - the sole came apart from the shoe. Bought some "Shoe Goo" & repaired them the best I could - after reading the return policy knowing I was stuck w/these shoes. Since then I repaired them several times and now the buckle elastic is no longer elastic - it's totally stretched to where the shoes won't stay on my feet - they just flop around when I walk. I'm very disappointed - I really like these shoes ..."
Review 8 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CB1205
Location: Indiana
 August 26, 2013
"I loved these shoes when I received them. I wore them only 4 times (2 of the times for less than 3 hours) and then the foot bed completely tore apart from the cork. Really disappointed. I was able to Super Glue back together and have worn them a few more times. Don't waste your $$$, wish I hadn't."
Review 9 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sandi12345
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
 August 23, 2013

do NOT buy.

"I was so happy when I got these shoes. They are amazingly comfortable and easy to walk in. Unfortunately, I have worn them a total of 3 times this summer and the sole is already coming apart from the wedge part. The style is really cute. I wish they made the same shoe with better quality."
Review 10 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CVJVBL
Location: TX
 August 9, 2013

Completely fell apart after minimal use...

"These shoes are so cute and fit perfectly. However they fell apart after about 5 wears. Like others said, the shoe bed completely separated from the heel (while I was at an event). I should have chosen a different wedge. Wish I had listened to the other reviews! What a waste!"
Review 11 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: am30
Location: Atlanta, GA
 August 7, 2013
"Small toebox. were not comfortable at all"
Review 12 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoebacca666
Location: MInneapolis, MN
 August 7, 2013

They fell apart

"The shoes fell apart after a few weeks of indoor/carpeted office wear. What a bummer. I should have read the reviews, which all say the same thing, that the foot bed separates from the cork wedge. These shoes are cute and SO comfortable; enough to wear all day long. But this must be a bad batch of Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge sandals. I have about 10 or so pairs of Kelly & Katie’s (all styles), and none have disintegrated as fast as the Cara wedge. I sent them back and not buying this style again – even though I want to. It would be a waste of money."
Review 13 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PreetiT
Location: California
 July 24, 2013

So comfy but badly made

"I really love the sandal but the quality is so poorly made. The straps broke off after two months. I ordered another pair but regret not reading the reviews about the similar experience by others."
Review 14 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LauraSD
Location: San Diego
 July 17, 2013
"The shoe is overall comfortable, a good height and a nice color (I got it in the tan color)."
Review 15 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TJDE
Location: Maple Grove, MN
 July 16, 2013

Cute &Comfortable, but falling apart after 3 wears

"wore for just 2 months and falling apart. Junk!"
Review 16 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StepNHigh
Location: SGValley
 July 10, 2013

Material Difference

"I was so excited to find chocolate brown shoes in my size only to be disappointed by poor quality material and workmanship. After only wearing twice, the sole is already separating from the shoe and what I thought was leather has scuffed off."
Review 17 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StormyLemons
Location: Alabama
 July 6, 2013

Poor Quality

"The left shoe strap broke before I walked out of my house on first wear. I was disappointed so I went back to DSW and exchanged it for another pair. I wore the new pair 3 times before the left shoe strap broke again. It looks like the threading is weak. I took them to a shoe smith and had it repaired ($18). I just got it back today and wore them again, now I see that the right strap looks lose!
GRRR... they are really cute and very comfortable but the craftsmanship is terrible.
I'll have spent $36 in repairs before I've gotten ten wears from these shoes."
Review 18 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CallietheGreat
Location: Atlanta, GA
 July 5, 2013

Love this shoe!

"I have a slightly narrow foot and this shoe fits great! Great color. Very lightweight. Easy to walk in!"
Review 19 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KB912
Location: Boston
 June 28, 2013

Love my new wedges!

"Very cute, stylish shoe and and oh so comfy! Wore them all night and never wanted to take them off! Might need more colors!"
Review 20 for Kelly & Katie Cara Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elk55
Location: MA
 June 17, 2013

Cute but broke after a couple wears

"Cute & comfy but the foot bed separated from the wedge after only wearing twice on my pair ;("