Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump

Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JessaC
Location: Gainesville, FL
 June 17, 2013

Pretty, Tall, and Narrow

"Bought these shoes as a bridesmaid. The color is wonderful and vibrant, the shoe is tall, and they are not entirely comfortable - mostly because they are very narrow and feel tight. Also, the peep toe is one of those ones that focuses attention on that long second toe, which is kind of weird.
I'm hoping the shoes stretch a little because the color is so beautiful I might consider wearing them sometimes."
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Virginia
 May 20, 2013

Wonderful

"I love these shoes! They fit great and look beautiful. The bottoms are a bit slick but were fine once they were scuffed up a bit"
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amanda91
Location: Atlanta
 April 18, 2013

Lovely but Uncomfortable

"These shoes are beautiful - they look very silky, formal, and well made, and the purple is a gorgeous, rich color. The bottoms are basically just slick plastic, though, and the "grips" don't do anything for hard floors, so definitely get custom grips, or you're going to slide a bit. I gave these shoes three stars because they are the most uncomfortable heels I own. The peep toe opening is VERY hard, and the edges dig into my big toes enough to make them bleed if I wear them for more than half an hour. I've been breaking them in for a month, now, and it hasn't gotten ANY better. Ordering a half size up from usual might help most people, but my feet are quite narrow, and that would make my heel slide out of the shoe with every step, so I don't think these are going to work out for me. It's very unfortunate, because they are the prettiest purple silk shoes I've ever found."
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaddyRuth
Location: Philadelphia
 April 17, 2013

Wedding Shoes

"Love these shoes for my friend's wedding that I am a bridesmaid in! Will definitely dance the night away!"
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 April 13, 2013

Looks Different from Displayed Image

"The color was a bit darker and less glossy than I had expected.
Fit-wise, I ordered a WIDE width and a half-size larger than my normal size (8, Medium). The shoes fit well, and I can wear them for a few hours at a time without getting uncomfortable.
"
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: carola83
Location: houston
 March 15, 2013

Not as they look on pic

"The quality is not top knoch. You can see some finishing details, for instance the inside borders are white/gold and you can see them when you wear the shoes, and believe it doesn't look pretty
Definitely not what I was expecting. I know they are not that expensive, but for 50 bucks you can expect better quality somewhere. Bought this to use on my wedding, and I will definitely not use them on such a special occasion.
"
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rkimberly06
Location: NYC
 March 7, 2013
"Perfect fit! I got it in purple for my wedding!"
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HMartinez
Location: New York, NY
 February 21, 2013

Surprisingly Comfortable!

"I was very hesitant to purchase these since I prefer a shorter heel. Once I put them on, my worries faded. The platform makes the shoe sturdier and I love how it has a slight grip on the bottom."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3 out of 5
Very Comfy