Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump

Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: keytina
Location: Chula Vista Ca
 August 14, 2013

IN LOVE

"I bought these shoes for a wedding that I am in December. Yes that is 4 months from now but I wanted to buy them and break them in. That is not the cast with them though, the moment I tried them on they fit perfectly and are really comfy no need to break them in."
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: k80marie
Location: Ohio
 August 14, 2013

Cute Shoe!

"I bought this shoe as a bridesmaid in an upcoming wedding. Super cute and fairly comfortable considering that it is a higher heal. Looking forward to pairing it with my cute dresses!"
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lindsey13210
Location: Syracuse
 May 16, 2013

runs small

"shoes run small"
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hdancer
Location: Columbia, MD
 April 30, 2013

Not What I Expected

"I've found that Lulu Townsend shoes are always very cute, but when it comes to putting them on your feet they are really hit or miss.
I am a true size 6, and while some of their other peep-toe pumps fit perfectly, this one ran a bit too short. I've also had problems with my heel slipping in some of their styles, but I do have a narrow heel. I'm pretty bummed, because this is a very pretty shoe and it comes in many colors."
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CCallahan011
Location: St. Augustine
 April 28, 2013

Absolutely Love These Shoes

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I could not for the life of me find red high heels in a nice shade of red. These satin pumps are cute enough to wear with very dark denim jeans out for drinks, and dressy enough that I wore them for graduation and received many compliments!
I have a size 11 and chose a wide on a whim to be safe as I tend to have larger feet than many brands design for. The most comfortable ever. I walked around downtown for two hours afterwards with no problem!"
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Carly6
Location: PA
 April 23, 2013

Bridesmaids Shoes

"These are very cute, but high for me (I am 5'8 and don't need this high of a heel). But overall a very nicely made shoe. I will definitely need to wear these in before the wedding though."
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chocoboco
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
 April 19, 2013

Love!

"My girls will be wearing these for my wedding. I am happy to report they are supper comfy and quite sassy looking. My MOH said "Among the most comfortable 4 inch heels I've ever worn!""
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Chatham MA
 April 15, 2013

Great Shoes

"These shoes are cute and sexy. Very comfortable. If you dont have them get them!"
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mcjuly76
Location: NJ
 April 9, 2013

Beautiful but run big if you go wide!

"So the shoe is absolutely stunning and will go perfectly with my bridesmaid dress. However I am a true 6.5 and I run wide so I ordered the 6.5W and I am swimming in them. I just ordered a 1/2 size smaller in wide so let's hope it does the trick. They are SUPER cute, comfy but run big and wider than I expected."
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: petiteMarie
Location: PA
 April 1, 2013

Very comfortable

"These shoes are the most comfortable high heel shoes ever. They make your feet look very good too. Great for formal occasions."
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kamos
Location: Tulsa
 March 30, 2013
"I bought these for my bridesmaids and they absolutely loved it. We thought it would be too high, but they are really comfortable. I'm matching these with purple, I gotta tell you....Super Sexy!!"
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Burt
Location: Greenwood
 March 29, 2013

shoes

"These shoes are super cute and they matched my dress perfectly. They run true to size. They did pinch my big toe a tiny bit and I did get a blister on the side of my left big toe where it rubbed through the peep hole. I would still recommend these shoes because they looked great and overall worked well for my occasion. :)"
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: twizz
Location: new york
 March 25, 2013
"The moment I saw these shoes I fell in love and I had to have them. I brought them and was extremely satisfied with my purchase and would recommend to everyone."
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Saw022
Location: Texas
 March 22, 2013

Wedding Shoes

"I originally bought these in a 5.5 for my wedding. When I tried them on, they felt a little tight. I returned them for a large size, which ended up being too big! So, I have reordered them in my original size. I love them and I can not wait to wear them on my big day. I just wish they would have been available to try on in stores, so the process wouldn't have been so confusing."
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sam729
Location: Wisconsin
 March 20, 2013
"Super cute, and comfy to boot!"
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bowsfordays
Location: Chelmsford
 March 6, 2013

Love them!

"These are the shoes we picked for my sisters wedding and they are extremely comfortable! I am an 8 1/2 wide but had to return and go down a half size because my heel kept popping out, but other than that these shoes are very comfortable and gorgeous! Excited to wear them long after the wedding is over!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
5 out of 5
Very Comfy