Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie

Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 of 2080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Review 1 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LiHo
Location: NJ
 November 30, 2013

Cute but Disappointing

"I bought this cute mint colored bootie and loved the way it looked but in the end was thoroughly disappointed. The bootie runs short and tight. You'd be lucky to get them on with stockings! The back of my foot never felt like it fit in the boot (let alone comfortably). The zipper on the bootie gets stuck too."
Review 2 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HarrietsMom
Location: Austin, TX
 November 7, 2013

my new favorite shoes!

"I got these boots in mint and they are adorable. The color is really working well w my plans for fall clothes. The booties are very comfortable, can walk all day in them. If I have a peeve--it's that even with the double zipper they are a little time-consuming to pull on. But overall, a perfect find."
Review 3 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CCONSTANCE
Location: PA
 November 2, 2013

JUST WRONG.

"I bought these with the hope of wearing them with skirts. Nope The zipper caught on everything from my hose to my skirt, Uncomfortable for the short time I had them on they went back. Just not a good buy for me."
Review 4 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LindafromGRock
Location: Wadsworth, IL
 October 16, 2013

Pretty in Pink!

"I just got my shipment today and couldn't wait to get into the box. I bought the strawberry field bootie because it looked really different in color. I debated over what size to go with because of all the reviews about the fit. I'm glad I listened to the reviews. I went a 1/2 size larger because of several that read it runs short. It does run short. Even with the size 10 (I wear 9.5), I can still feel my toe up at the front of the boot. However, the rest of the fit feels great. They are keepers - and I'm planning to wear them out this weekend."
Review 5 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: nyc
 October 14, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE

"These look great with skinny jeans or boyfriend jeans with a little cuff. A colorful striped sock peaking out looks great too! They're super comfy and fit PERFECTLY. The zipper duo on each side of the shoe really makes it."
Review 6 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RenS
Location: WB
 October 11, 2013

perfect bootie

"So GLAD I added these to my collection...obsessed"
Review 7 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chme
Location: Honolulu
 September 30, 2013

love the bootie

"Love these boots purchased for my Europe Trip loved the zipper detail! comfortable to walk around in all day!"
Review 8 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TNbootobsessed
Location: Tennessee
 September 23, 2013

Eh

"I couldn't wait for these to arrive. Unfortunately, I wasn't impressed when I opened the box. My first disappointment was a big dirty spot on the suede. Surrounding that spot it looked like someone had tried to rub the spot off. Second, the boot looks huge. I'm usually a 9, but because of other reviews I went for a 9.5 which fit, they just made my foot look really long and disproportional to my body. On a positive note, the color (blush) was cute. I'll be searching for a different pair of booties, though."
Review 9 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jeyhoops
Location: DREXEL HILL PA
 September 13, 2013
"these run very small. i like them because they're cute"
Review 10 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sassypanda
Location: Arizona
 September 1, 2013
"Purchased the Mint green booties. Just as cute in person as in picture. Had to exchange for a larger size. Exchange process pretty easy."
Review 11 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mgerrity
Location: Seattle, WA
 August 17, 2013

Bootie Bootie Bootie Bootie Rockin' Everywhere

"These shoes are great! I wore them with tall socks and a minidress and got so many compliments, and I also love them with skinny jeans or tights. They're comfortable, especially for heels, so that's a total plus as well. I have super narrow feet so that put a slight damper on the fit because my feet do slide around a bit, but you should be fine if your feet are of an average or wide width, or if you choose to wear socks with them. I live in Seattle where it rains a lot, and they've held up quite nicely despite less than ideal weather."
Review 12 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: D0ri
Location: Minneapolis
 July 11, 2013

Love these! Exactly what I expected them to be

"These are the perfect little bootie for fall. They fit true to size. I got them in black, but would have loved if they had the pink color available in my size. I love the zipper edging and can't wait to wear them with skinny jeans or a dress and tights."
Review 13 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Evester
Location: Long Beach, CA
 June 13, 2013

Walked around all over Europe!!

"I bought these just before I went to Europe, and it was the best decision I could of made! It was cold and rainy and these were the only closed toe shoes I packed. I wore them everyday, and even though we walked a lot. I was able to keep up and keep going from sun up til sun down. They were super cute, and versatile. It worked with every single outfit I put together. I am very happy with this purchase."
Review 14 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TBLAND
Location: Tennessee
 May 29, 2013

Rave Reviews

"Everyone raves about them & wants their own pair!"
Review 15 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vikimouse
Location: cedarhurst,ny
 April 27, 2013

Great Bootie!

"Purchased the Strawberry Field bootie in black suede - my size 7 fits perfect! Suede is soft, curved heel and zipper detail adds flair.
Easy to take on and off - the adjustable side zipper is very foot friendly!
"
Review 16 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ssg1
Location: New York
 April 26, 2013

So worth it

"Love these shoes. Bought these in the pink/blush color and wore it one day--received compliments left and right from strangers on the subway. After a couple hours of wearing them, you'll feel pinching around your toes. My toe was actually rubbing on the top of the shoe which I didn't love, but I'm sure that will go away. Definitely worth the purchase though--it's so unique."
Review 17 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MimiSD
Location: Southern California
 April 24, 2013

Great Buy!

"I'm so glad I got these cute and comfy booties. I normally wear a 7 but got these in 7.5 and they fit comfortably. I don't think they run short but because it is a bootie, they fit well without slipping off. Initially, I did feel a little pinching around my toes but after wearing a couple of hours, they stretched out and now they feel great. Easy to put on. The special zipper touch make them look unique."
Review 18 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: siyuan
Location: amherst
 April 19, 2013
"I like it."
Review 19 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TattooBabe
Location: Pavilion, NY
 April 5, 2013

SO CUTE!!!

"I love these little botties! I got them in the pink/rose color and they are perfect. They are not too bright, but they are eye-catching. They slip on easily, are well cushioned and I was able to wear them to work easily the first day I put them on. The cut of the ankle is really cute & will look awesome with my ankle tattoos once the weather warms a bit & I can wear shorter pants. Like I said, I love these little booties!"
Review 20 for Chinese Laundry Strawberry Field Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Seattle
 April 2, 2013

Possibly the best booties ever

"Love these booties. I got the mint-a great pop of color, and the zipper detail is a nice touch. True to size, and very comfortable too. I wore them for 2 days straight with no issues. I have gotten so many compliments! Multiple people have stopped mid conversation to say "girl, I love those shoes"."