Customer Reviews for Bass Bass Clementine Flat Sandal

Bass Bass Clementine Flat Sandal

Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 3093%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CatBot
Location: Austin, TX
 August 10, 2014

Cute and Comfortable

"I love these shoes so much I have them in three colors- red, yellow, and tan. They fit perfect, very true to size (my feet run between 9 and 9 1/2 and I opted for 9 1/2).
They are also one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes I have ever owned. I could run a marathon in them. Plus, I receive constant compliments on each pair.
My only concern is how many years they will last. They are well constructed, but they are light, leaning towards the delicate side. I will be one sad customer the day these need to be retired- hoping it is many many years from now.
"
Review 2 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AuburnTiger
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 August 5, 2014

Bass Quality, Though a Bit Long

"Bass typically has great shoes, so I expected nothing less when I ordered these online. I'm a pretty solid size 7, so I was a bit disappointed to get them and find that they were quite long - I put them on and easily had 2" from the tips of my toes to the end of the show. The back strap didn't even touch the back of my heel, either. Even when I tried to tighten the strap, it didn't help adjust anything. They were so off on size that I even double checked the shoes and the box to make sure the right size was sent! So I had to exchange them.
Other than the length, they seem like a pretty cute and comfy shoe - as expected. You just might want to consider going a size down."
Review 3 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DWSLover
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 July 15, 2014

Chic Sandals, My Second Pair!

"I bought these a while back from a DSW store and loved them so much although the bottom of one of the shoes detached from the sole, but they were still wearable. Unfortunately, I stepped in some hot tar and destroyed the shoes! I tried to order direct from the shoemaker, but had a bad experience and waited a month to find out that the shoes got sent back to the warehouse. Finally I ordered them from DSW and had them within days! Phew! Can't wait to start wearing these great shoes again!"
Review 4 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LEfant
Location: NYC
 July 6, 2014

Perfect sandals

"So cute and so comfortable. Didn't even need to be broken it! Dream summer shoes."
Review 5 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: snowjulie
Location: Lehi, UT
 June 19, 2014

Not Narrow

"Didn't work for me but would for someone with average-width feet."
Review 6 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: neshf
Location: san francisco ca
 May 26, 2014

So comfy!

"These shoes are way cuter and more comfortable than I expected! Love these shoes. I'm getting another pair!"
Review 7 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: blueeyedlady
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 May 20, 2014

Loved them until...

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I really love Bass because I know I can guarantee a good product. At first, these shoes were no exception. These shoes are extremely comfortable. I live in NYC so a comfortable sandal is essential. However, within my first day of wearing them the shoe bed ripped off in the front. I wasn't doing anything particularly strenuous--I spent 9 hours at work (which includes sitting at my desk 80% of the time) then walked home a half mile. When I looked into it further, the sole is separating from the shoe bed.
I wish I could get my money back with these shoes or exchange them for a different pair, since, with Bass's reputation, I am going to just assume this is a faulty shoe."
Review 8 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zomro
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 May 4, 2014

The perfect sandal

"These sandals took NO breaking in, were comfy from the start, and are so adorable. The brown is the perfect neutral tone, goes with jeans, summer dresses, shorts, you name it. My new favorite "wear anytime anywhere" shoe :)"
Review 9 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rachrg
Location: Portland OR
 May 1, 2014

Perfect Summer Sandal from Bass

"I'm a big fan of Bass shoes because they are comfortable, well made, and tend to fit my feet well. This sandal is no exception. The leather is high quality, and these have already proven comfy for walking all day. The little block heel is the perfect height as well--prevents heel pain that sometimes comes with extremely thin soled sandals, but still reads overall as a flat sandal.
I got the brown color and it's a perfect shade of natural toned leather--similar to a traditional moccasin. I also think the price is very good for the quality. I bought a 9.5, which is my usual size, and I have just a tiny bit more room than I normally would in this size; nothing that noteworthy though. The width is perfect for me...I have feet that fall just a hair above average in width.
I will be wearing these all summer long!"
Review 10 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Melissanyc
Location: New York, NY
 April 28, 2014

Love them in black!

"Very cute and very comfortable! these are great with my capri pants and the perfect park shoe. Can't wait for the weather to stay warm so I can wear these often."
Review 11 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ellabelle13
Location: Texas
 April 27, 2014

Great, well made sandals

"These are very stylish and comfortable sandals. The leather is a good quality and the shoe seems well made overall. The heel is just the perfect height to give a little lift, and walking around in them is comfortable. I personally think they run big; I usually wear a 7.5 and got the 7 b/c the 7.5 was too big. They're slightly tight over the top of my foot in the 7, but real leather stretches with time so it shouldn't be an issue."
Review 12 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CCHF
Location: SoCal
 April 21, 2014

Cute casual

"Fun spring-summer style sandal. Like to wear it with pants or a summer dress."
Review 13 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Glambecca
Location: Boston,MA
 April 18, 2014

pretty but tight

"I have average width feet. Definitely not wide. These sandals squeezed my baby toe too much to be comfortable. If I wore them around the house with socks on, perhaps they would have loosened up but who wants to do that with new shoes? Especially at this price. I wanted them to be comfortable because they're cute. I am returning them."
Review 14 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CassieQW
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 April 8, 2014

Plan to buy one in every color

"Normally, the price for a pair of sandals would be a bit steep for me, but I thought I'd give them a shot. SO glad I did!
The materials are high-quality, the footbed is cushioned slightly so there's no problem wearing them out and about all day, and they are *extremely* cute in person. I'm already planning to buy a pair in every color. Love them!"
Review 15 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kornikopia
Location: Orange, CA
 April 4, 2014

High Quality Sandal

"Just as the other reviewers mentioned, this is a definite high quality sandal. I am pregnant and was looking for something comfortable but cute (I am not a flip flop person, as I have very long toes). This sandal covers my monkey toes nicely and just looks great! Also they are made from high quality materials. I went with the brown color. I will say, these work fine for me as I have narrow feet, but they may not be ideal for someone with a wider foot."
Review 16 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SarahLMT
Location: Alabama
 April 2, 2014
"So comfortable. Versatile. Thumbs up."
Review 17 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KattyD
Location: Yonkers, NY
 April 1, 2014

Great sandal

"I just love the look and feel of this sandal. Got them in black. There are times when I need the back strap and this one has it as well as being cute. It can be worn casually or even a little more dressy, with a summer dress, maxi or dress capris. Love them!"
Review 18 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PACountry
Location: Forest City, PA
 March 13, 2014

A perfect flat sandal

"These sandals were purchased because of a review written by a woman with narrow feet and because I also wear narrow, I thank her. She was right on with the genuine leather notation and will verify that fact along with the placement of the straps and they are placed never to cut into toes or to let the little toe sneak out the sides. A perfectly comfortable sandal. The ankle strap is has elastic so you do not have to unbuckle every time. Thank you Bass and DSW!"
Review 19 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Taytay777
Location: New Jersey
 February 22, 2014

So Cute!

"Really comfortable, And pretty good arch support which is nice in a flat sandal. Any age can wear this great shoe"
Review 20 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: beluga
Location: New Jersey
 February 10, 2014

Cute & comfy & REAL LEATHER

"Firstly, the description above is incorrect. These sandals have a GENUINE LEATHER upper (I bought them in-store to confirm they were real before I purchased).
I like the ankle straps as they don't come up too high, and don't rub on your leg at all. The little bit of elastic at the buckle is nice for a custom fit. Footbed is nicely cushioned and the heel is just enough so that they don't feel super flat. I have four other pairs of Bass shoes and they are all size 8, so I got an 8 in these too and they fit perfectly. I generally wear an 8 in nearly all other brands, so I would say they are true to size.
Overall I'm very happy. They suit my style and I can pair them with pretty much anything.
"