Customer Reviews for Bass Bass Clementine Flat Sandal

Bass Bass Clementine Flat Sandal

Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 1894%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CCHF
Location: SoCal
 April 21, 2014

Cute casual

"Fun spring-summer style sandal. Like to wear it with pants or a summer dress."
Review 2 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Glambecca
Location: Boston,MA
 April 18, 2014

pretty but tight

"I have average width feet. Definitely not wide. These sandals squeezed my baby toe too much to be comfortable. If I wore them around the house with socks on, perhaps they would have loosened up but who wants to do that with new shoes? Especially at this price. I wanted them to be comfortable because they're cute. I am returning them."
Review 3 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CassieQW
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 April 8, 2014

Plan to buy one in every color

"Normally, the price for a pair of sandals would be a bit steep for me, but I thought I'd give them a shot. SO glad I did!
The materials are high-quality, the footbed is cushioned slightly so there's no problem wearing them out and about all day, and they are *extremely* cute in person. I'm already planning to buy a pair in every color. Love them!"
Review 4 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kornikopia
Location: Orange, CA
 April 4, 2014

High Quality Sandal

"Just as the other reviewers mentioned, this is a definite high quality sandal. I am pregnant and was looking for something comfortable but cute (I am not a flip flop person, as I have very long toes). This sandal covers my monkey toes nicely and just looks great! Also they are made from high quality materials. I went with the brown color. I will say, these work fine for me as I have narrow feet, but they may not be ideal for someone with a wider foot."
Review 5 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SarahLMT
Location: Alabama
 April 2, 2014
"So comfortable. Versatile. Thumbs up."
Review 6 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KattyD
Location: Yonkers, NY
 April 1, 2014

Great sandal

"I just love the look and feel of this sandal. Got them in black. There are times when I need the back strap and this one has it as well as being cute. It can be worn casually or even a little more dressy, with a summer dress, maxi or dress capris. Love them!"
Review 7 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PACountry
Location: Forest City, PA
 March 13, 2014

A perfect flat sandal

"These sandals were purchased because of a review written by a woman with narrow feet and because I also wear narrow, I thank her. She was right on with the genuine leather notation and will verify that fact along with the placement of the straps and they are placed never to cut into toes or to let the little toe sneak out the sides. A perfectly comfortable sandal. The ankle strap is has elastic so you do not have to unbuckle every time. Thank you Bass and DSW!"
Review 8 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Taytay777
Location: New Jersey
 February 22, 2014

So Cute!

"Really comfortable, And pretty good arch support which is nice in a flat sandal. Any age can wear this great shoe"
Review 9 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: beluga
Location: New Jersey
 February 10, 2014

Cute & comfy & REAL LEATHER

"Firstly, the description above is incorrect. These sandals have a GENUINE LEATHER upper (I bought them in-store to confirm they were real before I purchased).
I like the ankle straps as they don't come up too high, and don't rub on your leg at all. The little bit of elastic at the buckle is nice for a custom fit. Footbed is nicely cushioned and the heel is just enough so that they don't feel super flat. I have four other pairs of Bass shoes and they are all size 8, so I got an 8 in these too and they fit perfectly. I generally wear an 8 in nearly all other brands, so I would say they are true to size.
Overall I'm very happy. They suit my style and I can pair them with pretty much anything.
"
Review 10 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: egghed
Location: san francisco
 January 30, 2014

SO CUTE

"These sandals are TTS and adorable with anything from a skirt to jeans. perfect summer sandal. the ankle strap does NOT make your legs look fat because it is lower on the foot. Also the straps around the toes do not dig in like some other sandals do. Very cute and look more expensive than they are"
Review 11 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TallGirlwithNarrowFeet
Location: Austin, TX
 May 31, 2013

Nice

"Nice sandals. Really nice sandals. Get them. They're comfortable and super cute. I ordered them because they reminded me of the white sandals Ingrid Bergman wore in a scene in the movie Casablanca. She's tall, I'm tall (5'10), so I thought I'd give them a shot. My feet are officially a 10AA, but since that size is hard to find I usually have to go with a 9.5B. Based on other DSW reviews that said the Clementine ran a half size large, I went with a 9B. I'm so glad I did. I gave them 4 stars because I'm noticing a little rubbing on the top of my left big toe, but I'm hoping that will go away as I break them in. Otherwise, my long narrow feet fit the medium width toe box almost perfectly, so if your foot is a true medium width, these sandals might fit super snugly. If you're a medium width bordering on wide, I'd go with a wide width."
Review 12 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OnHpyShpr
Location: Los Angeles
 May 29, 2013

Comfortable and stylish sandals

"I ordered these sandals in the brown color. I am an 8.5 and they are true to size. The shoe is definitely good quality upper leather. I had to wear them in a little because the leather is a little thick so as to soften them up a little where they hit my big toe on my right foot...it's probably just me. But I can still wear them all day. With the slight heel/ cushion they have your feet will appreciate it. The adjustable ankle strap is nice to tighten or loosen depending on how much walking you do. They give you almost a vintage feel. Overall, super comfortable."
Review 13 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bklynsunshine
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 May 24, 2013

Great sandal

"I was very surprised at how comfortable this sandal is esp since it's not leather and made in china. I took this pair on a trip without breaking them in first but surprisingly I wore them the entire time without any problems. I was worried about the big toe but the shoe was comfortable. I got them in the tan/brown color which goes with everything. They are cute with jeans, shorts, and dresses. Will buy more from this brand."
Review 14 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cariej12
Location: New York City
 May 22, 2013

Cute!

"I thought these shoes were just adorable, perfect for casual sundresses or shorts this summer. I ordered the brown and they're accurate to the color on the website. I like them a lot!"
Review 15 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pigznzen
Location: San Antonio, TX
 May 10, 2013

WANTED: Flat White Sandal

"I ordered this thinking it would do the trick. And it does check a lot of my boxes - Super comfy footbed, true to size (though slightly shorter than expected), cute style with a twist (in this case literally) that could garner compliments . . . However, the open toe on this sandal sent it to the return pile. The toe is not open enough. When I where open toed sandals, I expect to, well, see my toes. This sandal wraps around the all the toes but my middle one and, well, that's just not a great look. Sadly, my hunt continues."
Review 16 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: linmin
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
 April 30, 2013

Very Comfortable Sandal

"Only had these for about a week and I'm already trying to find excuses to wear them every where. I got the brown/tan ones and I love the color."
Review 17 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jhunter622
Location: Wisconsin
 April 29, 2013

Great basic sandal

"I love the look of this sandal and it is very well made and sturdy. I've only worn them a few times and they are taking some breaking in, but I believe they will be pretty comfortable soon. The soles are very comfortable and provide a nice amount of support for a flat sandal."
Review 18 for Bass Clementine Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: almostcrime
Location: Boston, MA
 April 16, 2013

Bass Clementine

"I love this shoe - it's actually more comfy than I thought it'd be, and the straps don't cut in. The Clementine runs very TTS, and has a tiny little wedge so it's not absolutely flat. I cannot wait to wear these all summer."