Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump

Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 1889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tols
Location: Houston
 September 9, 2013

Shoe fits well

"This shoe fits well and looks elegant.
It is worth every penny
"
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AllyJax
Location: Saint Joseph, Michigan
 August 28, 2013

Sophisticated

"I bought these to go with a navy blue and gold dress I'm wearing at a black tie event next month. These match my dress perfectly and look really elegant.
I can tell just from walking around in them briefly when they first arrived that my feet will be killing me by the time the night is over, but I bought them knowing that would probably be the case.
Overall, I'm very happy! They look great, are easy to walk in, fit perfectly (I wear a size 9), and make me look really tall (bonus!)."
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CandiGirl58
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 August 27, 2013

Awesome!

"Love the color and the size is PERFECT! Very happy w/these shoes! Would definitely recommend these to others."
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fashionrookie
Location: Philly, PA
 August 27, 2013

Great Shoes

"Bought these for work, they fit perfect, not too high if your accustom to wearing heels. Prefect, pretty royal blue color. Would buy in every color if I could! The price was right, found on clearance for under $25. Shoes look like they should cost at least $50. Great deal."
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Glor
Location: trenton nj
 August 22, 2013

The shoe with Red Carpet worthiness!

"I was searching for a dark teal pump to wear with a Rina di Montella gown for my nieces wedding. I searched the DSW site and found the perfect shoe. Not only was the shoe the exact color that i needed, it happened to be on sale for only $19.95. The shoe is very comfortable if you are used to wearing heels. It compliments my $450.00 gown like it was an expensive designer shoe. I would recommend This brand of shoes and DSW to everyone. Thank you DSW for making my evening gown look complete and red carpet worthy."
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ashni
Location: California
 August 14, 2013

Pretty

"Love these shoes. The size runs perfectly and although the heel looks high, it is comfortable to walk in. Elegant and cute pair of shoes."
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mkeshoes12
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 August 14, 2013
"Bought these for my wedding shoes and love them! Didn't last all night in them, but who ever does on their wedding!"
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jmii
Location: North Carolina
 August 9, 2013

Cute shoe but....

"I loved these online! The price was great and they were going to be my "something blue" for my wedding. When I got them there were marks of discoloration, places where the stitching was coming undone, and just overall messy looking. I will be sending these back. It's the first time I've had a problem like this with DSW."
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DannieMarie
Location: Whitmore Lake, MI
 August 9, 2013

Too Small

"The shoes ended up being way too small. I had to send them back."
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sheakiel
Location: nassau
 August 8, 2013

fabulous

"I l-o-v-e this shoe, its sexy, comfortable and the color is so rich."
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: julimar
Location: Boston, MA
 August 5, 2013

Great evening shoe!

"It looks elegant and sophisticated! Beautiful dark blue color which I can see myself having a lot of fun with mixing and matching with a wide range of colors. I have narrow feet and they are a perfect fit."
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kate1109
Location: Hilliard, Ohio
 July 29, 2013

Gorgeous!!!

"I ordered these shoes for my wedding this November. I noticed another reviewer had said they sent her the wrong color and realized they did the same to me. I have ordered a second pair and it was "Teal" instead of a true "Navy Blue". Regardless of the error I am keeping them! If you really study them you would be able to tell but if you didn't know they were labeled "Teal" you wouldn't.
They are uncomfortable (as are all heels honestly), but they are GORGEOUS! I am trying to suck it up and break them in before November because they are stunning. My bridesmaids ordered the same shoe but in Metallic Champagne and they didn't have the same issues I did with them needing to be broken in to the extreme. I also have EXTREMELY wide feet though. These are gorgeous and more than worth the price you pay!!
"
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissLindsey17
Location: California
 July 28, 2013

Great shoes

"I have been looking for navy shoes for my wedding and these fit the bill. I got them on sale for a steal with a coupon but they are worth more than I paid. I haven't worn them much, but they fit and are well made. My only complaint is that they are very slippery so I need to scuff them up pre-wedding."
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sero325
Location: Atlanta
 June 28, 2013

Wedding Worthy

"These are cute, comfortable enough to wear for several hours (as long as you don't have to walk too far), and nice enough to wear to my wedding. They're not perfect (some ripples in the satin, thin padding the ball of the shoe, and the finishing details inside are obviously glued), but they are comparable enough to more expensive shoes to be a steal at the sale price. My feet are slightly wide and I usually wear between a 7.5 and 8. I ordered one of each and kept the 8."
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JillC
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
 June 24, 2013

Absolutely PERFECT

"I searched for weeks for the perfect Navy Blue shoe to wear on my Wedding day... I came across these and feel in love! though the description color did not match the photo, I called and spoke with someone at DSW and they sent an email to the warehouse to check. 4 days later I received the shoe in Navy Blue! This shoe is true to size and fits perfect! I could not have asked for a better experience from DSW!!!
P.s
Customer service was amazing!
"
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Packersgirl22
Location: Ohio
 June 10, 2013

Love this shoe!

"This shoe is very comfortable and the peep toe is so adorable. Got tons of compliments when I wore these shoes!"
Review 17 for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BV2013
Location: Wisconsin
 June 6, 2013

Great Shoe

"I ordered these as my wedding shoes. The shipping was what I expected, it came perfectly in 7 days after I ordered. I was scared at first because I wasn't sure how it would fit. But I Love everything about them! When I got them in and tried them on, it was perfect! The fit was perfect, my feet didn't slip out at all! I'm surprised that they're extremely comfortable too! I'm thinking I might be able to wear them for all hours of my wedding! :) The only bad part was that on the right side, it had a little stain in the front. It's not a big deal to me though. It's more of a drop of something. I'm pretty sure if I were to return them I could, but I needed it for my dress fitting the next week, therefore, I'll just keep them. It's also hardly noticeable."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lulu Townsend Bridal Gretchen Pump
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3 out of 5
Very Comfy