Customer Reviews for Hush Puppies Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat

Hush Puppies Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat

Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 2893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Review 1 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mich5lynn
Location: NJ
 October 16, 2014

Neutral flat

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Goes with everything but I have a wider foot so it's a little tight by toes."
Review 2 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Adelo
Location: Maryland
 October 7, 2014

Tight

"I wear a 6, these are a small and narrow 6. Rubbed back of feet."
Review 3 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bunnieo
Location: Petaluma, CA
 September 24, 2014
"Most ballet flats are cut too low for me. I have bunions and it's really painful if the sides of the shoe dig into my bunions. These are perfect, they are soft and I didn't notice any rubbing. My only complaint would be there is absolutely no support but that's to be expected with ballet flats. I wanted to buy another pair but they are sold out of my size in other colors."
Review 4 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kallybelle
Location: Cleveland Oh
 September 23, 2014

Simple black flats

"I really like these simple black leather flats. However, they may be just a bit short so I will have to try the next size up. Otherwise, very comfortable and classic enough to go with everything"
Review 5 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ladecali
Location: Kansas
 September 22, 2014

Comfy and longlasting

"Although the price is little up there, this shoe is worth it. Its comfortable which most flats aren't, especially cheap ones. The leather makes this shoes long lasting so your really paying for quality and durability. I wanted comfy and fashionable shoes for casual to office casual wear. I love the color too (cognac)."
Review 6 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nana213
Location: Dallas
 September 15, 2014
"Super cute flats with good sole support!
I usually wear 6.5 US size, but since these flats have elastics around the top, I would recommend upping the size by 1/2. On top of that, the stitching around the elastics rubs my feet quite a lot.
"
Review 7 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lblacken
Location: New York
 September 8, 2014

Good so far!

"I had to buy these a half size down from my normal size, they are snug but since they are leather I imagine they will stretch. The padding is really nice and so is the non biting heel!"
Review 8 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mac2415
Location: New York
 September 6, 2014

Wish they were wider

"I love the shoe. You can tell it's well made and also very comfortable. Only one problem, I wish the rounded toe was wider. My pinky toe rubs against the shoe, making it raw as well as the big toe. Need to put ice in my shoe to make it expand, otherwise it would be my dream flat."
Review 9 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CALTX
Location: Houston
 August 1, 2014

Perfect Little Black Flats

"These are my go-to comfort shoes when I know I'll spend a long day at work but still want to looks stylish. They are extremely comfortable, and the fit is true to size. They are a bit narrow, so if you have wider feet, perhaps go up a half size."
Review 10 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnnaL83
Location: Alexandria,VA
 June 23, 2014

Comfy flat

"Bought these after looking for some comfy flats that came in wide width which have been hard to find. These are exactly what I was looking for. They fit perfectly and I am very happy with the width. They are also very comfy, great for walking around all day. They are simple yet stylish so I can wear them for almost any occasion. Want to get some more in different colors!"
Review 11 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jnlab
Location: Washington, DC
 June 11, 2014

Great work flat

"These took about a day to break in (beware of heel blisters). now that they are fully broken I love them. They are comfy and great for any office environment. Will definitely buy another pair in another color."
Review 12 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BK44Flats
Location: Brooklyn New York
 April 28, 2014

FINALLY !

"I have had my eyes on these flats for a while, and this weekend I decided it was time to grab them. I picked up the yellow ones, and as soon as I tried them on I knew these were the perfect flats !
They are so comfortable and unlike some shoes, I was actually able to wear them without having to break them in ! The color is gorgeous and the fit is perfect ! I highly recommend these shoes.
"
Review 13 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MomfromWisconsin
Location: Wisconsin
 April 9, 2014

I expected more

"I've been wanting a comfortable pair of black ballet flats for awhile. The heels dug in to the back of my feet. I'm really hoping that they just need to stretch a little. I've already worn them so I can't return them. The soles are comfortable, it's just that heel."
Review 14 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Laurel2
Location: San Francisco
 April 5, 2014

Pretty good

"I bought these shoes after I read the reviews about how comfortable they are. I was a little disappointed but please also note that when I wear these shoes, I walk several miles to get back and forth to work. The backs were my real issue; the first time I wore them I luckily had a bandaid with me - but only one so I had to use tape for the other to make it thru the day. As they wear in they seem to be getting better. Other than that, it could have more support but that's about it. Super cute."
Review 15 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MiniMo
Location: RSM
 March 17, 2014

Very comfortable

"Everything is great about this shoe,
the color, the padding, is all worth it for the prize
"
Review 16 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AisforAngie
Location: Maryland
 January 22, 2014

So far, so good

"I just got these in the mail today and tried them on. They seem pretty comfortable, maybe a bit narrow ( it could just be because I'm pregnant, my feet are a bit wider). Seems like a decent pair of flats! I hope they hold up well."
Review 17 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WesternNYshoeshopper
Location: Western NY
 December 28, 2013

Best flats

"I do not usually write reviews, but I feel compelled to do so about these shoes. They are super comfortable and fit perfectly. I bought two pairs, one black and one brown. I will definitely buy these again as there several colors offered."
Review 18 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: momoftwins71
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 28, 2013

Love these flats!

"I collapsed my arches after being pregnant with twins 8 years ago and had to get new shoes because I went up a 1/2 size. I absolutely love these shoes. They are padded so they have some support. They are so comfortable, too. They were the only shoes I brought on a weekend trip recently and they were perfect with everything I brought, including a dress! I plan on buying more colors!"
Review 19 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rufus26
Location: Albany, NY
 October 16, 2013

Hush Puppies

"Very comfy shoes, takes a bit to alter them to your feet. But they are comfy and have good support. Can run a bit small but the nines were to big so I think the 8.5 will stretch a little."
Review 20 for Hush Puppies Chaste Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLover9999
Location: Rockville MD
 September 27, 2013

Nice Flat

"I run a lot and tend to have lots of aches and pains in the summer when I am wearing shoes that don't offer a lot of support. So, I have been making an effort to buy shoes that offer more support and have some cushioning. A lot of the cheaper flats have NO support. These have more cushioning/support than most of my other flats. I only gave 4 stars because I wish there was even more padding! I love that they aren't stiff because I think it will limit the amount of rubbing on the heal :) I really love all the hush puppies that I have purchased recently."