Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer

Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer

Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
34 of 4085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Review 1 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Va
 August 11, 2015

buyer beware of SIZING!

" I bought this shoe a few years ago...I had to exchange it twice, I wear a 9, had to exchange for 9.5 and then again for a 10!!! My toe is still the tip. They have zero support and you can't put any insoles in to assist with support, BUT it's a beautiful, soft shoe! If you have flat feet probably not the best bet but know they run EXTREMELY SHORT! I've never worn a 10 in my life, maybe it's the Italian cut... "
Review 2 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 August 2, 2015

Favorite!

" These are some of my favorite shoes. They're classic, comfortable, and versatile. They are a bit snug with basic socks, but that's not a big issue since I typically wear them without socks or with thin trouser socks. The soft leather stretches some, but not too much, with wear. My daughter and I love these shoes and wish the leather style came in more colors. "
Review 3 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 July 25, 2015

Great Shoes

" beautifully made shoes. definitely stretched a bit after wearing. excellent driving shoe. looks great with everything. "
Review 4 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbia, MD
 May 16, 2015

The perfect driver

" I adore these shoes! They fit like a glove and the leather is like butter. I've ordered more in different colors!! "
Review 5 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cheshire CT
 May 15, 2015

Fantastic Quality

" Wow! These shoes are so smart looking and comfortable. I normally take anywhere between an 8.5 to size 9. I purchased the 9 since a lot of folks were saying to order up. My foot is not narrow but not really a true wide. They fit and feel like a glove. I normally always wear a heel or wedge so I was nervous getting a flat. I wear them all day long at work and there was never a breaking in period. I am going back for more colors! "
Review 6 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Baltimore
 April 19, 2015

Keep in mind that leather stretches

" This shoe is TIGHT when you first put it on, but because it's genuine leather, you have to break them in. I'm wearing them now as I type, and I'll have to wear them sitting down for a while until the shoe molds to my feet. I can already tell a difference from when I first tried them on. If they are tight, give them time, but if you go up a size, then they will end up being too big. "
Review 7 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: GA
 January 10, 2015

get a slightly smaller size

" i started out looking at booties & so was thinking I needed a 9 (feet+socks=9). Found these & didn't remember that I'd most likely be barefoot in them, so a 9 is a bit loose. Real leather stretches, so these will get exchanged - but they are BEAUTIFUL in person, very well made & thick rubber treads on the bottom to last a while. "
Review 8 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: LOS ANGELES
 December 9, 2014

LOVE HATE RELATIONSHIP

" I have purchased these loafers twice in the saddle color and twice in black. The reason I've purchsed so many pairs....I love the style, color, and comfort, however, the soles don't last more than a year. I looked at them recently in the store and noticed that they have changed the rubber sole pads from round to flat, which I'm hoping helps the pads from falling off. I'm buying one more pair in each color. I also noticed that the sizing has changed and I have to go a full size up. If the soles where better I'd give these a 5 star. "
Review 9 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NJ
 October 20, 2014

Comfy but not my moms shoe!

" Love these shoes. They are comfortable but still stylish "
Review 10 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 October 2, 2014

Great purchase!

" Very pleased with this purchase. I love the color, style, and comfort of this loafer. It was exactly what I was looking for. It is very nice quality, and sturdy without being stiff and uncomfortable. The pads on the bottom (it is a driving shoe) are a little large for my taste, but the rest of the shoe makes up for them. "
Review 11 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 September 17, 2014

Excellent quality leather

" A wonderful driving shoe. Superior Brazilian leather. My daughter-in-law sent it to her mom. She loved it! It does runt a little small(short and narrow).Comfortable nice tan color!
Thank you DSW for your fantastic customer service!
"
Review 12 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 September 16, 2014

Disappointed

" I wear between a size 11 and 12 and was excited to see these came in 12. As it turns out, the 12 fit more like a 10. They were incredibly narrow but also way too short, I couldn't even get them on. The leather and color were nice though. I'm disappointed I had to return them. "
Review 13 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Leesburg, VA
 August 6, 2014

First Penny Loafer style shoes "newbie"

" These shoes are so great for work. The color is nice and the shoe is very comfy. Can't wait to wear them to work this fall. "
Review 14 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, New York
 August 6, 2014
" Fantastic work loafer. True to size and hugs feet. The bottom gives support and gives the bottom of your foot comfort when you are standing all day. I recommend to everyone! "
Review 15 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: HOUSTON, TX
 August 6, 2014

LOVE MY MERCANTI FIORENTI LEATHER PENNY LOAFERS

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" THEY ARE SO SOPHISTICATED LOOKING AND SO COMFY!
I WEAR THEM WITH JEANS AND BERMUDA SHORTS ALL THE TIME..SO HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE "
Review 16 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Clifton NJ
 June 18, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

" These are stylish, good quality leather, comfy... I wear with summer dresses, boyfriend jeans, shorts, everything! Can't go wrong "
Review 17 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh
 April 26, 2014

Fabulous

" Infinitely comfortable. Very cool appearance : Traditional & Visionary. "
Review 18 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: wilmington
 April 21, 2014

one of best shoes

" I never thought I could spend so much on loafers but for these shoes I will buy it over and over again,I love these loafers,no regrets at all,thank you mercanti fiorentini, "
Review 19 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 April 14, 2014

Driving Loafer

" Very glad I tried these on in the store, they just didn't have the color I wanted, so I needed to order them. I would definitely order them the next size up, as they run small. I'm looking forward to wearing them this summer!!! "
Review 20 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: North Carolina
 March 19, 2014

Good decision

" I love this shoe. It is very comfortable and I LOVE the look. I walk alot at work and there is no rubbing in the back and it doesn't slip off of my heel when I walk. the color is 100% what I wanted. "