Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer

Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer

Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
19 of 2479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Review 1 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: IC0612
Location: Clifton NJ
 June 18, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

"These are stylish, good quality leather, comfy... I wear with summer dresses, boyfriend jeans, shorts, everything! Can't go wrong"
Review 2 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnnElizabeth
Location: Pittsburgh
 April 26, 2014

Fabulous

"Infinitely comfortable. Very cool appearance : Traditional & Visionary."
Review 3 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ndid
Location: wilmington
 April 21, 2014

one of best shoes

"I never thought I could spend so much on loafers but for these shoes I will buy it over and over again,I love these loafers,no regrets at all,thank you mercanti fiorentini,"
Review 4 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 April 14, 2014

Driving Loafer

"Very glad I tried these on in the store, they just didn't have the color I wanted, so I needed to order them. I would definitely order them the next size up, as they run small. I'm looking forward to wearing them this summer!!!"
Review 5 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RhondaT
Location: North Carolina
 March 19, 2014

Good decision

"I love this shoe. It is very comfortable and I LOVE the look. I walk alot at work and there is no rubbing in the back and it doesn't slip off of my heel when I walk. the color is 100% what I wanted."
Review 6 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: apriigem
Location: Brooklyn, New York
 February 1, 2014

Runs really small...

"I usually wear a 9 1/2 in shoes. Sometimes a 10 depending on the shoe. Even a 9 would fit my foot, but I'd be uncomfortable. I could at least get a 9 on. The 10 in this wouldn't even go on my foot. Not even a little bit. Like, I REALLY tried. I imagine I need the 11. I gave it 4 stars because It's a really cute shoe and it seems like it would be nice and comfy for work, but the sizing is WAAAY off and I don't want to be bothered to exchange without being sure it would fit."
Review 7 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: winkie17
Location: Aurora, Il
 January 17, 2014

Runs small and very narrow.

"I wear a size 10 & bought a size 11. Too narrow."
Review 8 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JustCheri
Location: Torrance, CA
 December 16, 2013

Love, Love, Love!

"I love this shoe! It is really comfortable and is true to size. The first day that I wore them I went shopping and I was on my feet for abot 7 hours and my feet we comfortable. I want them in every color now."
Review 9 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mamatita
Location: Fort Washington, MD
 December 15, 2013

The manufacture of these shoes is off

"I bought these shoes in black in an 8.5 (I normally wear 8) from a DSW store because that was what fit. I like them. When I saw that the dark brown pair was available in an 8.5 online, I ordered them feeling confident that they'd fit since I have the same shoe in a different color. They were too big. I brought the shoes back to DSW to return them and order a size 8. The size 8 arrived this morning and they're still too big! I give up. These are going back."
Review 10 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jleesh
Location: Utah
 December 10, 2013

LOVE IT!

"I have been looking for the perfect loafer and I finally found it! The color is perfect and they are very comfortable. They are my go-to shoe. I wear them with everything!"
Review 11 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KLRoss
Location: Wisconsin
 December 4, 2013

Gorgeous Shoe

"The leather on this shoe is very nice and soft. It does run a little short so I had to go up 1/2 size. Definitely will consider more pairs."
Review 12 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LuvinDSW4Eva
Location: Dallas
 November 30, 2013

One Happy Teacher

"Perfect teacher shoe and it is stylish. Goes great with slacks and skirts. I did have to break the shoe in, but after 2-3 good wears, they fit like a glove. I want another pair cause I'm gonna wear them until they die and I will need a pair on stand by in a few years. Love, luv, LOVE!"
Review 13 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoefreak114
Location: Bethlehem, PA
 November 25, 2013

Luv these Loafers

"These shoes are so comfortable I want another pair"
Review 14 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kntres
Location: Missoula MT
 November 20, 2013

Short Lived

"Had the shoes for less than a month and the heel fell off. Not happy!"
Review 15 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Emncptn
Location: Williamsburg, VA
 November 19, 2013

Not very comfortable

"I bought it based on the customer reviews! As most reviewers said this shoe runs short. I wear sz 8 and ordered 9 which worked just fine.
However i have high hills that are more comfortable than these shoes! At original price of $150 I would expect an excellent comfy every-day shoes. Even at the sale price it's not worth my money. The back of the hill is rubbing my leg after an hour of wearing it in the house, with socks on. And the rubber sole is hurting the bottom of my feet... Ugh!
I was looking for a shoe that will give me an all day comfort when i'm out and about, but this is not it. Very disappointing!
"
Review 16 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GeckoSarah
Location: Washington, DC
 November 13, 2013

Lumpy and Comfy

"I bought these loafers for driving. They are very comfortable, but the ridges on the bottom make them weird to walk on."
Review 17 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CDaniel
Location: north Texas
 October 29, 2013

too short

"this shoe runs short by a size I ordered a 10 and it fit like a 9 Order up a size!"
Review 18 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ovelia
Location: Illinois
 October 13, 2013

Mercanti Loafer

"I purchased these during the grand opening of our store in Springfield. I fell in love with them. They are super cute and extremely comfortable. Loved them so much that I ordered a second pair in the dark brown color. I may even order the black ones. The leather is so soft and smooth. The grips on the bottom and the back add character to the shoe. These are driving shoes, but I love them for the style and comfort."
Review 19 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DebkNY
Location: Chicago
 September 24, 2013

Perfect...if you have a narrow foot

"I loved the look of these shoes and was very excited to find that DSW carried them in a size 11. When they arrived, not only were they too small lengthwise, they were extremely narrow and barely fit on my foot."
Review 20 for Mercanti Fiorentini Leather Penny Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tiffany1
Location: Mississippi
 August 27, 2013

shoes

"I was under the impression that they would be a darjer brown than what they were... Nice shoes overall though."