Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie

Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 of 4698%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Review 1 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Emby
Location: North Carolina
 April 1, 2014

Best boots!

"I got the brown. Beautiful, better than expected! Fit is true to size."
Review 2 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: QuinoaTears
Location: new york
 March 27, 2014

No break in needed!

"I have never tried any heeled shoes that is so comfortable like this. The leather is so soft and it's hugging your foot when you put the shoes on. I got it after a recommendation of my co-worker, she lets me copied her and we would even wear it to the office almost every day, it is that comfortable that she lets us wear the same shoes!
We put a little cushion for the sole and it makes it better for walking/ standing the whole day :)
"
Review 3 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jadorepop
Location: Detroit, MI
 March 20, 2014

Madewell's Zipcode but more practical

"These are the exact style of Madewell's Zipcode boot, but with a lower heel and less stiffness to the leather (not to mention a fraction of the price). They're comfortable even during the first wear and have the perfect heel height for everyday. My only complaint is I wish the brown was a richer, slightly darker color. I'd buy these in other colors in a heartbeat - love the wooden heel, shaft height, comfort, and feel of the leather."
Review 4 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 February 28, 2014

Very comfy

"I ordered these in brown and the first day I wore them I had them on all day. They were so comfortable I reordered them in black."
Review 5 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LukesDiner
Location: Richmond, VA
 February 24, 2014

Classic leather booties

"I had been searching for a few years to find a leather bootie similar to those by Madewell at a slightly cheaper price and found this style to fit the bill. This was my first time trying Crown Vintage and I absolutely love the brand. The leather was very soft to the touch though I do recommend sizing down a half size from your normal size since they run a little long and narrow. I bought both the brown and black in a 71/2M and found them comfortable to wear right out of the box. Wonderful buy at a great price!"
Review 6 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Meganinmotion
Location: Portland, OR
 February 16, 2014

Perfect little black boots!!

"I have been looking for a black ankle boot with a "wood" sole everywhere. They look just like a more expensive boot from Madewell or Rachel Comey except a quarter of the price. Unlike some ankle boots, these elongate your legs instead of cutting them off at the ankle. They run a little long. I did go down a 1/2 size and mine fit like a clog where my heel lifts, but very very comfortable. These are my new favorites for Spring!!"
Review 7 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dcgirl7
Location: Washington, DC
 February 15, 2014

really comfortable and cute boot

"This were way more comfortable than I was expecting. I am not a heel girl so I was apprehensive but I could be on my feet all day in these. Very cute too."
Review 8 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tacos123
Location: Richmond, VA
 January 22, 2014

Great bootie

"I had a hard time deciding between this one which I got in brown and the suede samantha bootie in mushroom. I decided to go with the suede because it looked better with my clothes. I'll probably end up getting this one in brown at a later date because the booties fit true to size and look great."
Review 9 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nicole10451
Location: NY
 January 8, 2014

Crazy Comfy

"Never purchased this brand before BUT oh man these shoes are the freaking BEST! I found that the run just a lil long but nothing that made me feel my foot would be slipping, the padded footbed is what sold me on these boots not too many makers make shoes with that. Great to throw on with some skinnies."
Review 10 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amazone
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 January 2, 2014

Comfortable, Stylish and Good Quality shoes

"These are the most comfortable boots that I have ever bought. The padded footbed gives and incredible support and makes walking very easy. I can wear these shoes all day long, every day without pain. They are true to size and the leather is soft and the brown color is nice. I will definitely buy another pair in a different color."
Review 11 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Teacher63
Location: Oklahoma
 December 5, 2013
"Love this show. Very comfy. Bought in store and ordered another pair in different color. Heel is perfect not too tall and not too short."
Review 12 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bergstrol
Location: Oregon
 December 3, 2013

Love love love

"I absolutely love these boots. I got them in brown and tried them on and fell in love. They are surprisingly super comfortable and true to size. I can't wait to wear them with skinny jeans! My sister ended up getting a pair in black and she loves hers as well. Definitely a good choice for a stylish AND comfy bootie."
Review 13 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JillMc
Location: Phoenix
 December 3, 2013

Nice basic boot

"I bought these when I was 8 months pregnant and they are quite comfy. They only begin to hurt a little when I'm on my feet for long periods of time. They are great basic black booties and they are sure to get lots of wear this winter."
Review 14 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LissLynn
Location: NY
 December 1, 2013

Great boots!

"I love these. The leather is so soft and they are quite comfortable. There's a little padding in the insole, not much, but enough for me. The brown, wood sole gives these more of a casual look. They look great with jeans. I wear an 8.5 or a 9. I ordered the 8.5 and they fit perfect."
Review 15 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: smileycoyote
Location: north carolina
 November 27, 2013
"these boots are fantastic - perfect true-to-size fit and very comfortable. really a great value for a closet staple."
Review 16 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rmfairbanks
Location: San Francisco, CA
 November 19, 2013
"I love these booties, but they definitely run big. I'm usually an 8, tried a 7.5, and they fit, but even those are big. Perfect height on the boots. They don't hit the ankle in a weird spot, and they are great shoes to walk around in for hours. I will buy them in other colors!"
Review 17 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: IRVINE
 November 19, 2013

Perfect Booties

"So in style & comfy as well"
Review 18 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BunnyR
Location: CA
 November 18, 2013

Best DSW Purchase Ever!

"I LOVE these boots. I have wide and flat feet so buying shoes is usually a chore, but these booties are perfection. They are true-to-size, have the perfect heel height, great traction, and the leather is beautiful. I think I need these in all the colors and materials."
Review 19 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: esoccer13
Location: Chicago
 November 18, 2013

great booties!

"Love these booties, very comfortable, can wear all day long without them hurting. great buy!"
Review 20 for Crown Vintage Samantha Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: DawnV
Location: Durham, NC
 November 17, 2013

Too big

"These were really pretty, but way too big. I usually wear between a 7.5 and 8 and have wide feet. I got these in 7.5 and they felt huge. I could pull them off without unzipping and my heel kept slipping around. But really pretty shoe with nice leather. I went to my local store in hopes of a 7, but no luck and I didn't love them enough to do another mail order..."