Customer Reviews for Andrew Geller Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump

Andrew Geller Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump

Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 1377%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Review 1 for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: odoangel
Location: DR
 April 26, 2014
"I love these shoes. the cushioned insole makes one feel like walking on the clouds. what a great purchase"
Review 2 for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bonitabonds
Location: Charlotte, NC
 March 11, 2014

Not good

"I tried these on in store and they felt comfortable. Based on so many reviews, I was sure it was going to be a winner. But I was wrong. They were horrible to walk in. I have two blisters on my feet just from one day. Definitely going back. Not worth the money."
Review 3 for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emsings
Location: eastern pa
 December 30, 2013

Perfect work shoe!

"I originally picked these out online because I needed a new pair of black low-heeled shoes to wear for choir concerts. I wanted them to be dressy, comfortable, and long-lasting, and was sold by the fact that they have a leather upper. I went to try them on in-store (my shoe sizing has been all over the place lately) and ended up with a half-size smaller than I thought I would need. I was so impressed with the comfort level that I bought a second pair in pewter to wear for work. They have become my go-to work shoe! The wedge heel keeps the hem of my dress pants off the floor but is low enough that they still feel like flats (and the pewter color goes with EVERYTHING). I can't say enough good things about these shoes!
(In response to the person whose review mentions wearing on the heel... I bought a pair of driving moccasins specifically because all my nice shoes were wearing on the heels from driving. Find a pair where the rubber sole wraps up the back of the heel and save your dressy shoes for when you get out of the car. Problem solved!)"
Review 4 for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ElleWiz
Location: Central NJ
 December 26, 2013

Back of shoe became worn from driving

"Shoes are very comfortable and I like the design on the front. However, after only 3 months, I'm getting a worn spot on the back of the right shoe, from driving. Cannot recommend, sorry."
Review 5 for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CaitlinF
Location: CA
 December 6, 2013

Surprised & In Love

"I'm always searching for a great pair of flats and short heels to wear to work. At first, I thought these would be the 4th or 5th pair to return because of sizing issues, but after walking in them a little bit and seeing that they were more between traditional sizes (rather than a full size too big), I kept them. Now, I wear them almost every day and I'm contemplating buying a second pair because I love them so much!"
Review 6 for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Phantene
Location: Clark, WY
 November 29, 2013

Only one complaint

"This pair of shoes fit perfectly the very first time I wore them. They didn't need to be "broken in" at all. They are super comfortable and they look great! My one complaint is that the right shoe squeeks when I walk, which is embarassing. That is the only reason I would not recommend this product to a friend. It's very unfortunate, because otherwise this shoe would be perfect."
Review 7 for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BunnyB
Location: US
 November 14, 2013

Comfy & Professional

"I got these to wear on an interview- just a few days before the interview!
They looked great with my skirt and hose, but the main reason I picked them was the comfort level.
No discomfort AT ALL- and I walked in them for over 1 hour the first day I wore them! No blisters, no pinching.
Great choice.
"
Review 8 for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Swissy
Location: Jackson, Mississippi
 October 27, 2013

So Comfy!

"I was looking for a basic black flat to go with everything, but I liked the ever-so-slight wedge on these. Once I slipped my foot in, I was sold! They are so squishy and supportive! Very true to size and comfy."
Review 9 for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AliMB
Location: Raleigh, NC
 October 12, 2013

Not True to Size

"I own two other pairs of Andrew Gellar shoes for work - both pairs have a similar design to this one. I wear a size 6.5 regularly and for some reason these were too big. My heel would easily slip out of the back. I returned them to the store and tried on a size 6 which ended up being a hair too small/short. Unfortunately, that means I wont own these shoes but I would have really enjoyed them had they been sized correctly. I have it 4 stars instead of 5 because of sizing but if they had fit true to 6.5 I would have given them 5 stars for comfort and appearance."
Review 10 for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Regina9
Location: Virginia
 September 7, 2013

Perfect

"Bought these for work - they are perfect! Comfortable and fashionable."
Review 11 for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bumba
Location: Dublin, CA
 August 21, 2013

Super Comfortable

"I just bought this shoes in (black) on a whim, I needed to replace a pair of black flats I had that were really worn down, and saw these, I liked that they had a little bit of wedge, since I don't like straight flats with no heel, I was really surprise at how comfortable they were and that they fit so well; they fit true to size I normally wear a 6.5 in pumps and they fit perfectly, I just had to have them. I'm very happy with this purchase, and would highly recommend them."
Review 12 for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mandi14
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 August 6, 2013

Cute shoes!

"Just got these cute wedges to wear to work. They are just a tiny bit too long so my heel is loose, but that's an easy fix. They will go well with jeans on the weekend too! Can't wait to wear them for the first time tomorrow!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Andrew Gellar Wennie Wedge Pump
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
4 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
5 out of 5
Very Comfy