Customer Reviews for Steven by Steve Madden Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump

Steven by Steve Madden Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump

Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Review 1 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ablount82
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
 January 22, 2014

Beautiful Shoe

"The shoe is gorgeous in person; however, Steve Madden shoes' sizes never seem to fit correctly for me. They typically run too short for a true size 10 - especially when you consider this shoe has a pointy toe. Outside of running short, the shoe itself seems a bit flimsy when you walk and that may be attributed to the strap being velcro so there's not much support holding the ankle in place."
Review 2 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Higgins007
Location: Maryland
 January 9, 2014

Sexy Classic Updated

"This is a beautiful shoe to wear with dresses, skirts, or pants. I was leary of the ankle strap at first (I usually don't like anything that encases the foot), but after seeing them on, I just fell in love with them. Don't be put off by the price, this is a shoe you'll wear for years to come. No wonder it was on the cover of the DSW Shoe Lovers book."
Review 3 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: weensi
Location: HIghland Village, TX
 January 5, 2014

Awesome

"Had his shoe in my wish list and almost missed out on purchasing. This is a very stylish shoe and I can't wait to wear it."
Review 4 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BosieG
Location: Manalapan, New Jersey
 November 15, 2013

Sassy Shoe

"I was excited to get these because they are so versatile and sexy! I order most of my DSW shoes online and lately, I've been nervous because I worry about getting a flawed pair of shoes. Although these shoes are super cute, I seem to have gotten the pair that doesn't quite match. The shade of the leopard hair is noticeably darker than the shade on the right shoe. The box also came a bit crushed which I didn't like. Because I worry about getting the same pair back on the exchange, I'm going to order another pair and return this one. Hopefully the next pair will match better. I also didn't realize that the strap is Velcro (I may have missed that in the description). Not sure how I feel about the Velcro regarding wear and tear but I can fit the ankle straps precisely for a perfect fit. Overall, I would recommend because this pair will turn heads."
Review 5 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ayala81
Location: Downey, CA
 November 14, 2013

Hot

"These shoes are super sexy, just got them and wore them around the house for a bit and were more comfortable than expected. Perfect for date night."
Review 6 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nikki757
Location: VA
 November 14, 2013

I LOVE THESE SHOES!

"I purchased these shoes to wear to a party and concert. I was suprised by how comfortable they are! The heel is the perfect height and the ankle strap is velcro so you can adjust it to fit snug on your ankle. They are super cute and make the perfect statement. I will be purchasing them in black also!"
Review 7 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TMS2x2
Location: Philadelphia
 November 5, 2013

great shoe for a little black dress

"I love the look of these heels when on. They look wonderful with a black dress. The toe is pointed and I have not worn them for a full day yet to know how they will feel. If interested, the animal print is actually dyed cow fur according to the packaging."
Review 8 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoedazed
Location: Fl
 October 31, 2013
"This shoe is gorgeous! An elegant show stopper. You will love and so will everyone else. The color is very neutral believe it or not goes with so much. Very classy to wear with a dress but looks great with pants as well. Glad I bought this one."
Review 9 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoestyle76
Location: Houston
 October 31, 2013

Skeptical At First

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Steve Madden is not a brand that I generally invest in. So I was skeptical to spend also $100 on a brand that I don't know much about the quality of the shoe. I was impressed when I received the shoe. It is gorgeous and comfortable. EVERY time I've worn them I receive compliments from both men and women!"
Review 10 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: laurenLC
Location: Orlando, FL
 October 28, 2013

Sexy and comfortable!

"These shoes are incredibly comfy for a pump with a decent-sized heel. Some pumps that cut off in the front half of the shoe like this one often hurt the width of my foot, but these are long enough in the front and they don't cut off until the middle of your foot which makes them incredibly comfortable. I wore them to an all-day conference and did a ton of walking and my feet felt great. Besides the comfort factor, they are incredibly sexy! I got at least 10 compliments walking around at the conference. I've worn these with a pencil skirt and jeans - looks great both ways. Highly recommend!"
Review 11 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kera
Location: Fl
 October 24, 2013

Love!

"I was sold the minute I saw these shoes on the cover of the DSW magazine. Love love love...so sexy. FYI, the rust spots were on my shoes so I guess the colors vary a little with each shoe."
Review 12 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: katychic
Location: Katy, TX
 October 24, 2013

Sexy!

"Love these shoes! Love the ankle strap and leopard print. Great for slim feet. Great way to mix browns and blacks!"
Review 13 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: grnidldy
Location: WI
 October 24, 2013

Jury is still out

"I thought these were a fabulous, sexy pair of shoes when I first saw them. I still do. I was disappointed because I thought the strap was across the ankle versus just below. Also, I didn't pay attention to the heel height! Well, instead of "walking," I was "sliding, tipping." I love the shoe, a little uncomfortable...carry a pair of flats just in case. Although for "me" the jury is still out on whether to keep or give away, I still love them and would recommend them."
Review 14 for Steven by Steve Madden Revolvir Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cwilli3
Location: Canada
 October 6, 2013

great shoe

"This is a great shoe, but it's not exactly as shown. The little spots of rust shown in the picture are non-existent on the pair I received in the mail! Still a good looking shoe."